We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayden’s Kills it!”

Kayden's Candy Factory
Ranked #3 of 8 Dessert in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped by Kayden’s fie some ice cream & fudge & we were not disappointed! The fudge was out of this world...be sure to try some!

Thank AliGndaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First timer and we are in love! They have a large variety of great ice cream flavors and amazing chocolate candies. The staff was friendly, offered samples and gave suggestions. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy your tasty treat. The prices are typical of what you find in the area. We will be back.

Thank wtpoohb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great after dinner sweet treat place. Tons of flavors. Great service band Chocolate covered bacon. Worth the drive

Thank bradwest2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayden's Candy F, Public Relations Manager at Kayden's Candy Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what you loved about our shop! We are always so pleased to see that our customers are thoroughly loved their items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The workers were super nice and gave ample samples for anything you asked for. I got one scoop on ice cream and thought they mistakenly gave me two, but they just said that’s how we do! I definitely recommend coming here for your sweet desires.

Thank Cooper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayden's Candy F, Public Relations Manager at Kayden's Candy Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing this review! We love to see our customers leave happy and enjoy their trip with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We came last yr and this yr we went 3 nights in a row. The ice cream and candies are delicious. They are always so busy. Only two people working--a blonde headed girl and an african american male. They bust their tails every night. They are very friendly and give great service. I wish management would get them some additional help. I hope they are compensated well for all of their hard work.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indimom0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayden's Candy F, Owner at Kayden's Candy Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review! Unfortunately, you are correct that there was only 2 employees working. We have to limit our staff in the fall and winter due to the decline of tourist. However, we are so pleased to hear that they assisted you well and that you enjoyed your items! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayden's Candy Factory also viewed

 

Been to Kayden's Candy Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing