We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic house in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sitting nook overlooking gulf and pool.
21 ft. long x 12 ft. wide, the depth is 3.75ft to 5.3 ft. deep.
21 ft. long x 12 ft. wide, the depth is 3.75ft to 5.3 ft. deep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dkoser411
Canton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Castle in the Sand was all we hoped it would be. For our group of 10 adults there was more than enough room. We could all be together downstairs or outdoors on the deck, or retreat to our rooms for any privacy we desired. Kitchen was great with multiple appliances and all the needed utensils. In addition, the location was perfect-a quick drive to numerous restaurants and stores, and perhaps best of all, a 1/2 mile walk to the Flora-Bama Yacht Club and Roadhouse for good food, drinks, and live music. Finally, Greg was easy to work with and quite accommodating. We hope to be able to arrange another visit next year or in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harris G
1 review
“The kids hated to leave!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We all had a great time at our family trip at Castle in the Sand! The kids had a blast using the private pool, and grandma and pops loved being able to watch the grandchildren swim from the window seat in the den. The home was left in excellent condition when we arrived. We loved preparing family meals with ample amount of space, and having the two refrigerators and dishwashers spoiled us! The rooms are spacious with big comfy beds; even the bunk beds are actually built big enough for adults! This house is top notch, from the location, to the amenities. The view of the gulf from the private balconies is unforgettable. Until next year, Castle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Already rebooked for 2016!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful


The pictures don't do this home justice, we can't say enough good things about it!! There isn't one thing I would change , this is the best location for any beach house we have ever stayed! It's convient to Gulf Shores, in the heart of Orange Beach and Pensecola is only 15-20 minutes away! We drove over there and bought fresh fish from a great local fish market Greg recommeded called Joe Patti's.

We are not big partiers or drinkers at all, but we did enjoy walking down to the Flora-Bama at sunset and grabbing a drink and listening to some music , then heading home for a glass of wine by the heated pool, while the men cooked out on the gas grill.

We would then retire to the den for a movie and the kids would go upstairs to watch a movie in their den.

We loved the location, ALL the nice amenities , and the location simply can not be beat!! We are go glad the condos weren't build on this lot and that the owners decided to rebuild a residential house !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing