We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking views and beautiful decor”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marlin Key 4G

Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Access to Balcony from Master
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with 2 Twin Bunks
Guest Bath 2
Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed
Guest Bath 2
Large laundry room
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Grilling Area
Grilling Area
Outdoor Shower
Boardwalk to Beach
Boardwalk
Complex Beach
Complex Beach
Complex Beach
Picnic Area
28900 Perdido Beach Blvd
28900 Perdido Beach Blvd
28900 Perdido Beach Blvd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shinabirm...
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breath taking views and beautiful decor”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was just there in September for a girls weekend and the condo was great and the views were breath taking. I had breakfast on the patio overlooking the beach every morning! Ready to go back:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and being a small property facility
Liked least: Didn't have non-sick pans (nice gourmet but hard to clean when cooking eggs:-))
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was on the 4th floor and right on the beach, so you could just sit on the balcony and watch the waves. The beach was darn near perfect. It wasn't overcrowded, but you weren't completely alone. The place was well furnished and clean. There was plenty of room for the nine of us. Our only issue was that they were remodeling the outside of the building, so we had a little trouble with parking and some noise. By the progress they were making, I would say that they should be done pretty quickly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your stay! Young's Suncoast takes pride in ensuring the satisfaction of their guests! We are so happy that our Marlin Key unit was the perfect match for you! We apologize for the construction that inconvenienced you, but are so glad that you did not let it ruin your time here! Please contact Young's Suncoast on your next trip to Orange Beach so that we have the opportunity to help you plan your vacation again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee & San...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to go back!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the condo was great with an excellent location!! The only down side was construction/repair was being done on the outside of the building during our stay. It was rather annoying being woke up by pounding, etc. shortly after 7:00 a.m., being kicked out of our parking spot, and the mess of the whole project (sandblasting?) Had we known at the time of our booking, we would probably chosen to book elsewhere -- when we've booked at other sites, it has always been disclosed if construction or renovations are being done during the time of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with Young's Suncoast! We are so happy that we were able to assist you in your vacation planning! We do apologize that the renovations that were taking place during your stay were a bit of an annoyance. Oftentimes work is completed during the slower winter months. I apologize that you were not properly notified of the repairs/improvements to the building, Young's Suncoast relies on the building associations to notify us of any happenings that may be occuring at their complex. Unfortunately if we were not made aware we are unable to notify our guests. We hope that you will allow us to serve you upon your return! We look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time had by all”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful time while staying at this property. It had easy access to the beach and everything was just a hop, skip and a jump from everything you could possibly need. The view and listening to the waves as I drifted off to sleep made my trip for relaxation just that, relaxing. We loved our stay so much that I just booked the condo for my family and I for next year! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing