We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
We saw dolphins!

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about where to find dolphins. Boat was clean, spacious and had a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
Rajkumar N
,
Thibodaux, Louisiana
dolphin excursion

fun trip kids enjoyed seeing dolphins captain was very knowledgeable. plenty of bourbon selections... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
dmh1975
Read all 2,013 reviews
  
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveller rating
1,382
309
137
91
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,382
309
137
91
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish america ii dinner cruise dolphin cruise captain dan hour trip party boat red snapper great trip out of season private charter great price boat ride nice boat next year lots of fun saw dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My group of 10 decided to fish from a party boat. Something I normally would not do, as experience has taught me that this is usually a low likelihood of success fishing trip, where little effort is put into ensuring a good shot at catching fish. Imagine my surprise, when we fished with Captain Dan aboard the Explorer. What a difference! The Captain put us on fish, and knew when and where to move to keep the action consistent, and stayed out a bit longer than planned to ensure everyone had a good ahot at a catch. The crew, from First mate Jason to , Julie, Steve, Ashton, the entire team was firat rate. The were fun, lively, VERY helpful and worked hard to keep lines in the water and made sure everyone was attended to with bait, and fish removal as well as quickly fixing tangles and kept everyone fishing.
By far the hardest working, and most attentive crew in Party boat fiahing.!! Top notch. Thanks for your efforts!! I would recommend this group to anyone. Coming from our group of 10. Ranging from kids amd 1st timers to experienced anglers, we all had fun.
Highly recommended

Thank Bryan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you! We are glad to hear you had a great experience on the party boat fishing trip and hope we get to take you out again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a wonderful time on the 4 hour fishing trip, we have 4 kids ranging from 9-17 and they all had fun, caught fish, and enjoyed the boat ride! We would absolutely recommend this trip to our friends and plan to come and do it again when we are here!! Everyone was professional and made you feel comfortable even when you have no experience with this type of fishing, we did the afternoon 3pm-7pm trip and it was perfect, listen to them about taking Dramamine it does help!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vdkfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your business and for the review! We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Went on the dolphin cruise and two days later we went on the fishing charter. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend both of these.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dannymcfarlingdm2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your repeat business and for the review. We are glad you had a good time on both trips and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a great time cruising around the harbor. The food was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you! We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your business. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First dolphin cruise my boyfriend and I have ever been on. It was so exciting and it was awesome to see the dolphins! I would definitely recommend this cruise to anyone and everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aryana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed the dolphin cruise and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews