We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”
Review of Hudson Marina

Hudson Marina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Deep Sea fishing, Dolphin Cruises on an authentic Riverboat, a large selection of pontoon boats and jet skis, and a Dinner Cruise on a Paddle Wheel Boat.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We all enjoyed the Pirate Boat Adventure. My 10 & 12 year old boys were still talking about it the next day. The best was spraying the other boat with the “water cannons” and we even got to see several dolphins!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ladytiger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks! We are glad you had a great time on the Pirate Adventure! We hope to take you on another adventure soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 63 reviews
"fish"
in 367 reviews
"america ii"
in 18 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 149 reviews
"captain dan"
in 26 reviews
"party boat"
in 29 reviews
"hour trip"
in 65 reviews
"out of season"
in 15 reviews
"great trip"
in 54 reviews
"great price"
in 22 reviews
"red snapper"
in 48 reviews
"boat ride"
in 34 reviews
"next year"
in 34 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 24 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 30 reviews
"deck hand"
in 24 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My group of 10 decided to fish from a party boat. Something I normally would not do, as experience has taught me that this is usually a low likelihood of success fishing trip, where little effort is put into ensuring a good shot at catching fish. Imagine my surprise, when we fished with Captain Dan aboard the Explorer. What a difference! The Captain put us on fish, and knew when and where to move to keep the action consistent, and stayed out a bit longer than planned to ensure everyone had a good ahot at a catch. The crew, from First mate Jason to , Julie, Steve, Ashton, the entire team was firat rate. The were fun, lively, VERY helpful and worked hard to keep lines in the water and made sure everyone was attended to with bait, and fish removal as well as quickly fixing tangles and kept everyone fishing.
By far the hardest working, and most attentive crew in Party boat fiahing.!! Top notch. Thanks for your efforts!! I would recommend this group to anyone. Coming from our group of 10. Ranging from kids amd 1st timers to experienced anglers, we all had fun.
Highly recommended

Thank Bryan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We are glad to hear you had a great experience on the party boat fishing trip and hope we get to take you out again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time on the 4 hour fishing trip, we have 4 kids ranging from 9-17 and they all had fun, caught fish, and enjoyed the boat ride! We would absolutely recommend this trip to our friends and plan to come and do it again when we are here!! Everyone was professional and made you feel comfortable even when you have no experience with this type of fishing, we did the afternoon 3pm-7pm trip and it was perfect, listen to them about taking Dramamine it does help!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vdkfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and for the review! We are glad you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on the dolphin cruise and two days later we went on the fishing charter. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend both of these.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dannymcfarlingdm2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your repeat business and for the review. We are glad you had a good time on both trips and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time cruising around the harbor. The food was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J, Public Relations Manager at Hudson Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your business. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Marina also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing