We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beachfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Beachfront Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend for the Mullet Toss. Of course the hotel was completely sold-out, but the staff was on top of everything, you'd never know they were full.

This seems to be a very new Hampton Inn. It was our first trip to Orange Beach - so we didn't really know what to expect. It is very close to a Publix and shopping center. The hotel itself is beachfront - the stores are across the street. We stayed in a side view suite - which had a nice balcony on which you could look out on the beach. The beach in front of the hotel is wide and very nice. The breakfast was very good - maybe a step above other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orange Beach !

Room Tip: Stay above the 3rd floor for great views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobbikaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    380
    118
    52
    34
See reviews for
650
533
44
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We've stayed at Hampton Inn's several times and this is the best one yet. Very clean and wonderful breakfast. Great beach access as well as restaurants and shopping. Grocery store across the street. We had a standard beach front room, it was very clean and in great condition, seemed a little small though and no fridge/microwave available. It overlooked the pool, so I think we would upgrade to a suite next time and maybe request one that did not overlook the pool for noise reduction. Other than that, it was an awesome stay,.

Room Tip: Request room not overlooking pool, and get a larger room than the standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNDayTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nice Hampton conveniently located across from 2 grocery stores and numerous restaurants and stores. All you have to is cross the street. We stayed in a gulf front room and the view was gorgeous! Our room wasn't very clean upon arrival, but the hotel overall is very clean and new. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubsywhubsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear chubsywhubsy

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is our main concern, and I am happy to hear that you guys had a good time. We are truly sorry to hear about your room not being cleaned to your satisfaction and we will address this with our housekeeping staff for the future. We want to make sure we provide each and every guest the same quality and experience every time. I would also like an opportunity to speak with you at your earliest convenience. You can reach me either by phone/email/cell: p 251-923-4400/e gabe@innisfree.com/ c 850-393-0066When you are ready to come back to the beach, please give us a call, and we will do what we can to make sure you have a trouble free and fun experience. Have a great week!

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churubusco, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our family stayed April 3-6, 2012. Location was amazing! Had a side view room of the beach with a balcony. Room was clean and as promised from pictures on internet. Hotel staff was very friendly. Beach was wonderful! As others have listed would recommend bringing your own beach chairs, as rentals were quite expensive. Would recommend this hotel! Hope to be able to return again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayberlyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Kayberlyz

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your satisfaction is our main concern, and I am happy to hear that you guys had a good time. When you are ready to come back to the beach, please give us a call, and we will do what we can to make sure you have a trouble free and fun experience. Have a great week and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macks Creek, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

When we arrived, they upgraded to Ocean front for no charge. Breakfast was different every morning for 4 days. Staff was great, beach was quiet & very relaxing. We were there at the end of Feb. into March 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Memerose,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our staff will be thrilled to hear your kind words. Your satisfaction is our main concern, and I am happy to hear that you guys had a good time. We are also happy to hear that you loved the variety of our breakfast. When you are ready to come back to the beach, please give us a call, and we will do what we can to make sure you have a trouble free and fun experience. Have a great week!

Gabe DiCianni, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
p 251-923-4400
f 251-923-4401
e gabe@innisfree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,219 - ₹ 37,325
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing