We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
55
39
21
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
39
21
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant yogurt an older hotel the breakfast area room was clean and comfortable nice pool sausage pleasant stay would stay here again easy access eggs thomas rick alabama
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This is a motel, rooms open to outdoors. Checked in on a Friday night. All motels and hotels sold out in Auburn, only few places left in Opelika. Room was $90 when it should have been $65. This motel is old. The lobby and breakfast room need renovations like paint, replacing floor tiles, window treatments. Room was clean though. Carpet, bedding, bathroom all clean. Walls were a little thin, could hear TV next door.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BEGa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnopelika, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post. While we truly appreciate you recognizing our clean room, carpet bedding and bathroom. We’re always working to make the hotel better and will take your comments into consideration as we make changes. Hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The hotel staff recommended Durango Mexican restaurant across the road and it was great. The room is good size. comfortable bed, breakfast in morning, easy access to highway. Clean room, not fancy, just right. You have your choice of fast food places next to hotel and any thing else you can image within 3 miles. (Outback, Logans,CrackerBarrel, Golden Coral, etc). We were passing through and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnopelika, Webmaster at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Used this hotel for business, my job books them, I show up and stay. Not a new hotel, not a classy hotel. Older hotel, yes, run down, no. I had a super comfy king size bed with 4 huge pillows, a microwave, a fridge, a comfortable chair and footstool. The shower was strong and hot. As with most hotels like this, I personally wouldn't book it, but I can't say anything negative about it but know before you go, it's an older motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank KevinMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnopelika, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for the stay and feedback.
We shall definitely work on your observations.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Staff was was super friendly and fast to resolve any issues. Rooms are clean and water was hot. Easy to find and get in and out of, plenty of parking for all vehicles cars and trucks. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank twest2980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnopelika, Webmaster at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again and would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Stayed here for one night while out on business. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The check-in and check-out was fast and easy. Definitely a good place to stay for a night or two. Nothing fancy but decent for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightdevil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnopelika, Webmaster at Quality Inn Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review, and taking the time to complement our staff. We are delighted they took great care on your business trip and that your experience with us was comfortable. I am happy you like our nice, clean and decent room along with Fast check inn and check out process.. Thanks again for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Quality Inn Opelika Hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews