We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
US$ 101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Opelika)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn(Opelika)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
426
182
74
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
182
74
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen waffleseggsdefinitely stay here againroom was cleanfree breakfastauburn universityenjoyed our stayhot breakfasta great staystayed nightsfront desk clerkparking lotbreakfast barstaff was very friendlysausagevery nice hotelsamantha
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The staff is excellent. The hotel was the best I've stayed in the past 5 years I've been traveling from Florida to Alabama for Thanksgiving. And the breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bobbib97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you so much from all our team. We really appreciate it when our guest share comments like this. We work hard to be one of the best Microtel's in the country and knowing we are on the right track keeps us pushing to be the best. Again I appreciate you sharing how your stay went. Have great Holiday and we hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The rooms were very clean and I loved the style. The customer service was awesome. I loved the view from ur widow. Everything was great except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frasiere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure our team is aware of your comments and that we were able to meet your needs from service and cleanliness standards. On the breakfast we try to offer more than the required by Microtel by offering hot items along with the standard continental breakfast. I will look to see what we might do to improve it. Again thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My family was passing through Alabama and Microtel had the best price and better rating than others in the area. Check in was a breeze, and the staff friendly. My kiddos were a little rowdy from being on the road for so long but the staff was more than kind. The room was clean and ready for our late arrival. Linens weren't ironed as I prefer, but otherwise everything was very neat and bathroom was clean. There were many options for breakfast. Yogurt, fruit, bagels, etc. They need to work on the warm options though. Eggs were cold and hard, which made breakfast less than hearty. Right outside in the courtyard there is a nice pool area for those who have time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

I appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay at our Microtel in Opelika. It's nice to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff does it best to make sure that we are friendly and responsive to all guest needs. I will make sure our breakfast team monitors the breakfast to make sure hot items stay hot. Again thank you for your kind words. We hope you will stay with again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

From the time I made reservations, until the moment we checked in, we felt welcome! The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional. We're looking forward to lodging here again this summer!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank tayb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for the very kind words about our team. It's always nice to know that we were able to meet expectations. I will make sure I mention your comments to the team. We look forward to having you back this summer and hope you have a very Happy Holidays. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews