We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service and Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ayeisha2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016

The staff is excellent. The hotel was the best I've stayed in the past 5 years I've been traveling from Florida to Alabama for Thanksgiving. And the breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank bobbib97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you so much from all our team. We really appreciate it when our guest share comments like this. We work hard to be one of the best Microtel's in the country and knowing we are on the right track keeps us pushing to be the best. Again I appreciate you sharing how your stay went. Have great Holiday and we hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Minnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The rooms were very clean and I loved the style. The customer service was awesome. I loved the view from ur widow. Everything was great except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frasiere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure our team is aware of your comments and that we were able to meet your needs from service and cleanliness standards. On the breakfast we try to offer more than the required by Microtel by offering hot items along with the standard continental breakfast. I will look to see what we might do to improve it. Again thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

My family was passing through Alabama and Microtel had the best price and better rating than others in the area. Check in was a breeze, and the staff friendly. My kiddos were a little rowdy from being on the road for so long but the staff was more than kind. The room was clean and ready for our late arrival. Linens weren't ironed as I prefer, but otherwise everything was very neat and bathroom was clean. There were many options for breakfast. Yogurt, fruit, bagels, etc. They need to work on the warm options though. Eggs were cold and hard, which made breakfast less than hearty. Right outside in the courtyard there is a nice pool area for those who have time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvinbett, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

I appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay at our Microtel in Opelika. It's nice to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff does it best to make sure that we are friendly and responsive to all guest needs. I will make sure our breakfast team monitors the breakfast to make sure hot items stay hot. Again thank you for your kind words. We hope you will stay with again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
2.0 km away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Opelika
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika

Address: 1651 Parker Way, Opelika, AL 36801-7247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opelika
#2 Family Hotel in Opelika
#3 Business Hotel in Opelika
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: ₹ 4,756 - ₹ 17,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites at Tigertown Opelika/Auburn Guest Rooms: All 77 guest rooms are smoke free, energy efficient designed, come with a 32-inch flat screen HD TV, equipped with a hospitality center which features a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. A daily free hot/continental extended breakfast, and in the evening we offer a complimentary manager's reception with light refreshments and tasty treats Monday-Thursday from 5-7p.m. Our spacious Suite rooms offer a sofa couch with an ottoman to relax. Also a dividing wall for privacy, breakfast nook with granite countertop, two bar stools, and a built in sink, it also has a great work area with two ergonomic chairs and a large work desk. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless internet access (Wi-Fi), throughout the entire property, including all guest rooms, conference center and a 24-hour business center with secure remote printing. This way guest can stay connected at all times during their stay. Guest looking to stay focused and energized there's a fitness center and basketball goal. We also offer self-serve guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool with patio seating and at the end of the day relax at the gazebo under eco-friendly warm solar lighting. Local Attraction: Our property is located in Tiger Town next to shopping, dining, Tiger 13 Movie Theater, only 5 miles from downtown Auburn University where you can stroll down Toomer's Corner find the best Auburn Tiger Events, Concerts, Nightlife, Festivals, and much more. Stay at Microtel Inn & Suites at Tigertown Opelika/Auburn and enjoy the true meaning of "Southern Hospitality". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Opelika Hotel Opelika
Microtel Inn And Suites Opelika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing