We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Muscle Shoals
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay! The daytime staff member Sondra McKinney was professional and always willing to answer any questions you may have. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We are evacuated from hurricane irma and we told the motel management that ...So they gave us $10 off a already over priced room ....and this lasted 3 days and they change the rate back ...So we where getting help from two different churches ...And the churches call the motel to verify who we were ...The lady manager told them she didn't believe if we were really from florida and told them all of our personal information over the phone ...Very unprofessional...When we reported this matter to corporate office ..The manager called me saying ...why are you bugging corporate office about us ? In a very hateful tone ...The Management here is Very Shady
..and so is two of the other front desk clerks ...Be very weary of this place ...Also outside is very dirty and people hanging out late drink beer and prostitutes roaming around ...This is by Far the Worst Redroof Inn I have ever stayed in and the highest price also ...Do yourself a huge favor and stay at a different motel ...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank michaelpolley71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like clear up that most of the information in this review is not accurate. I never told anyone any of those things and that certainly isn't how our phone conversation went. Please remember that I do have our phone conversation recorded and you admitted that you would put a bad review on here if we did not compensate you for something. But we haven't done anything wrong. You also admitted that you felt we should give you a free room. We are always respectful of our guest privacy so I can assure none of these facts are correct. again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My family and I stayed here on 04/14/2017 and had a nice stay in room 211. However we stayed here again on 04/20/2017 and had a completely different stay.
We had room 210 this time and this was by far the worst night stay i have ever had.
The bath room was terrible. it was filthy, paint was peeling and chipping. there was hair on the shower wall and in the tub. the floor was dirty along the walls and toilet, the light fixture was open exposing the light bulb and other wiring. There was dust everywhere, lighting didnt work and there were cigarette burns on the bed spreads. the mattresses were dirty. My family and I slept on top of the bed spreads and thankfully we brought our own pillows. the beds were uncomfortable and the one next to the window seemed to be tilting down at the head of the bed so it was like we were sleeping down hill. There were hundreds if not thousands of cigarette butts all over the grounds and in the shrubbery.
The front desk staff was less than friendly. I tried to strike up a friendly conversation only to be met with an attitude like i was bothering them.
When i asked about a veterans discount I was told one was not offered.
I was not told if there was free WiFi or not. So we used Data.
I will never stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight and was very satisfied with our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice location and very friendly staff. Definitely a good place. The location was close to good restaurants and stores . The access to the interstates were easily accessible. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank worldtraveler35904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have stayed at this facility several times. Generally clean. The facility is old and it shows. Beds okay. Usual continental breakfast, but appreciate the fruit and good coffee! One time housekeeping was a bit lax, but we realize it is difficult to find good housekeepers. This is not a destination resort, but good for a day or two if you are planning to out and about and not spending all your time in the hotel room. The manager is very pleasant and does listen and fix concerns.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MidgetNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscle Shoals
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
2.6 km away
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
#5 of 5 in Tuscumbia
23 reviews
3 km away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.1 km away
Days Inn Muscle Shoals
Days Inn Muscle Shoals
#2 of 3 in Muscle Shoals
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals

Address: 2807 Woodward Ave, Muscle Shoals, AL 35661-3247 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Alabama > Muscle Shoals
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Muscle Shoals
Price Range: ₹ 4,065 - ₹ 6,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals is centrally located in the heart of Muscle Shoals and is only minutes away from local attractions and family dining. Guest can enjoy free WiFi, Flat-Screen TV’s and pet friendly rooms. When you check-in, check out the fantastic guest rooms and amenities the Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals has to offer. The hotel offers free continental breakfast served in the lobby every morning from 6AM to 9AM. Relax by the outdoor seasonal pool and take in the sun (Open June to September). There are also BBQ grills and coin laundry for guest use. All guest rooms include Free Wi-Fi, Flat-Screen TV, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee, Desk/Workspace and an Iron/Ironing Board. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Muscle Shoals
Muscle Shoals Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing