We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
0
5
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
5
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have stayed at this facility several times. Generally clean. The facility is old and it shows. Beds okay. Usual continental breakfast, but appreciate the fruit and good coffee! One time housekeeping was a bit lax, but we realize it is difficult to find good housekeepers. This is not a destination resort, but good for a day or two if you are planning to out and about and not spending all your time in the hotel room. The manager is very pleasant and does listen and fix concerns.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MidgetNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear MidgetNurse,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

After being rejected from Comfort Inn in Tuscumbia because they did not allow our registered service dog, we checked into the Americas Best Value. I must say the room was extremely large and clean, the price was excellent, and they welcomed our registered service dog with no problem We will stay here in the future and highly recommend to others!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Jere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback for your stay with us here at Americas Best Value Muscle Shoals,AL. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

But then, I didn't expect it to be more than a place to sleep and shower. This inn was fine for that purpose. Our room was clean, although the blanket did have burn marks on it. The sheets were clean. And, true, the towels are thin, but they served their purpose. Breakfast consisted of make-your-own waffles, instant oatmeal, various bread/pastries, and apples. One weird thing - upon check-in, the clerk required a $20 "deposit" that she said we'd get back at checkout. We did get it back, but what on earth was it for??? I've never experienced that before.

Room tip: Bring earplugs. You can hear stomping above you.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at our Property. I do apologize about the blanket that issue has been addressed and corrected. We take a deposit on cash paying guest to cover any incidentals that may occur while at the property. I am sorry if this was not made clear to you upon check-in. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in town..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a dump. The blanket had multiple stains and burn holes in it. The towels was dollar tree quality thin small and stained. I paid for a 3 plus star hotel and got bates motel. Not to mention you could hear neighbors from all sides and upstairs like they was in your room. Terrible.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We apologize that we didn't meet your standards. I wish you would've addressed the issues with us upon your 2 night stay with us.We do use top quality linen in our rooms so I apologize if the towels didn't meet your standards as well. But do know that we have made alot of changes since your stay with us and would love for you to give us another try if you are ever back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Beware! Websites say one thing about pets. The sign shows hotel RULES says another. Then you are told "no pets as people are allergic". When I told the desk several websites INCLUDING corporate say pets allowed you are told you can pay 30.00 and have a pet stay. It says 10 on some sites 20 on others.
Watch out- I should have.
Had read other reviews about the shady rotten no conscience of this place -
Feel I need to warn you who are reading this.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank RightisMight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sondra M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback on this matter. Do know that this issue has been addressed as the desk clerk was new and she has been corrected on our policy. As far as the sign you took a picture of, we had just started allowing pets to stay up to 10lbs. It is a $20 a night pet fee for this. We allow dogs only NO CATS!! I hope that in the future you will give us another try if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews