We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German night a real treat at D'Road”

D'Road Cafe Downtown
Reserve with OpenTable
D'Road Cafe Downtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 476 Restaurants in Montgomery
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Description: A Venezuelan Restaurant, home made cooking totally from scratch on Friday Dinner it's a Different Country Cuisine from 5pm to 9 pm
Restaurant details
Description: A Venezuelan Restaurant, home made cooking totally from scratch on Friday Dinner it's a Different Country Cuisine from 5pm to 9 pm
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We'd been wanting to go to their International Dinner, held every Friday, but finally went last night which happened to be a German night. Four course meal, with beef roulades as the main course and a puffed pastry treat with apple and strawberries for dessert. Terrific meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pgeists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
droadcafe, Owner at D'Road Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for your visit
Janett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Wow! We had an awesome meal here, served family-style. The woman who owns it, Janet, is such a warm and friendly sweetheart who wouldn't stop bringing out food for us!!! And that's the beauty of a place like this. She puts love into every fish she makes, and you can taste it!

Thank Skye1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Janet brought out dish after dish to our group of Travel Bloggers. After we all took our obligatory pictures of the food (because we're Bloggers!), we started eating and it was pure silence. Our mouths were full and we kept passing plates. If we could stay here all day and eat, we would!

Thank BrowsingtheAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
droadcafe, Owner at D'Road Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

It was. A pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Such an unexpected treat. We were in Alabama for a family event and stumbled upon this authentic cafe. Owner greeted us like we were visiting her own home. The food was terrific and so full of flavor. If I lived here I would be back every week!

Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
droadcafe, Owner at D'Road Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for your visit
My house is your house
Janett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Dropped by this little foody place in downtown Montgomery was perfectly surprised. It is was like a meat and three for lunch. Walked up to order and was a little after lunch. The cook herself was at the service line. I said my first time in restaurant. She moved the girl out of the line and served me specially. She gave me a taste of it all. Ended up being a plate full of food. Pig feet. Stew chicken, and brisket. All cooked to perfection South American style. The pickle veggies on table was great addition, the dessert was a lite pineapple tart. I will go again and recommend. If you go at least try the pigs feet..

Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Road Cafe Downtown also viewed

 

Been to D'Road Cafe Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing