We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ in a Nice Setting”
Review of Dreamland BBQ

Dreamland BBQ
Ranked #6 of 498 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 14
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My extended family was in town for my son’s graduation from OTS, and we all went to Dreamland BBQ after the ceremony for some really good BBQ.

Our server was friendly and efficient, and the comfortably noisy environment around was an indication of good food, service, and atmosphere.

We had different selections of BBQ and ribs with all the accompaniments, and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks Bob A!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to order a lunch for tomorrow. Had a beer that they make it was real good. Wait staff just ok waited 20 min to pay bill and they guy bartender was.not interested in anything but his ice cream

Thank BarryMcCaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

BarryMcCaulkner, Thanks for stopping in and letting us know about your experience. I apologize for the delay in getting your check. This will be shared with the team and we will work hard to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

My client decided I should try this famous yet simple and delicious BBQ near the baseball stadium. It was a cool part of town and a unique place. The food was excellent! If you like BBQ give this place a try, I had the brisket! Yum!

Thank hughm826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks hughm826!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This was a great place for a rack of ribs - really tender and with good BBQ sauce, unlike the sickly, overpowering stuff you can get in many restaurants. There is also the fact that there is an onsite craft brewery offering excellent beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ka2mba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

ka2mba, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the ribs and beer, they are a great combo. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great slab of meaty, juicy ribs, with white bread & plenty of sauce. Cole slaw was crunchy with a light vinegar dressing. Wonderful with the ribs.
Plan to eat the ribs with elbows on the table, juice running down your chin & licking your fingers. Don't forget to unroll several paper towels before you begin your feast.

AND the crowning glory was a dish of banana pudding, just like my mama's.

Enjoy your feast.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Sue G, I couldn't have said it better myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dreamland BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dreamland BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing