We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
773
167
33
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
167
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss mona breakfast hostess ms mona great hotel shopping and restaurants the breakfast area complimentary breakfast the hotel is clean recommend this hotel great area southern hospitality the entire staff hotel is located business trip king suite definitely stay here again wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I booked this hotel for my family to come to our units annual Christmas party. I was not there for the initial check in, but my mom had no issues getting checked in the room. The room was clean a spacious. We really enjoyed our stay here. You are close to the mall and lots of restaurants too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others coming to the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Niesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear Niesha G,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review! We are so glad that you found your room clan and spacious! Thank you very much for the recommendation, that is the best compliment we can receive! We hope to see you and your family soon.
Warmest Regards,
Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Our overall experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites at East Chase was Very Good. The Hospitality and Facilities were great. My Wife enjoyed the stay there while visiting our Son and Daughter in College.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 738williej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear 738williej,
Thank you very much for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites - EastChase and for posting your review! How proud you must be to have your son and daughter in college! Thank you for saying our facilities and hospitality whew great and you had a very good experience! We hope to have you as our guest again next time you are in town visiting your son and daughter!
Warmest Regards,
Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I always prefer the Hampton Inn Hotel and Suites. During my stay at this hotel, everything was okay. The sofa bed in the king study room needs to be upgraded and/or replaced. The complimentary breakfast could be better, but overall I am satisfied.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brownazsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Brownazsugar,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites - EastChase and for posting your review! We apologize about your sofa bed. We are beginning our renovation process and that is being addressed! We cannot wait to share our new look with you, we think you will be impressed! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Jospeh Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We were part of a large group of musicians in town for the Alabama Baptist Convention. We were impressed that our morning started with a call from the hotel confirming that we were, in fact, coming. We were arriving late and knew that most hotels in town were full because of the convention. We had not reserved it with a credit card and guessed that if we weren't going to use the room they had someone that wanted it. Even so, it was nice of them that they checked. All of the staff members at this hotel were extremely pleasant.

We reserved a room with a king bed. I guess being a Hilton Honors customer helped because we were assigned to this suite. We loved the ceiling fan and the "fancy" sink and separate toilet and tub area. The double mirrored sliding door in front of the closet was a nice touch -- so was the nice work table with the wired wifi connection. The room was spotless. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of room to eat. They had plenty of carts for the guests to carry their luggage.

The television was a "huge" HD flatscreen with a Directv hookup. All of the channels were crystal clear.

When we checked in the toilet did not fill properly because of a problem with the water supply valve inside the toilet. We told the front desk when we left for dinner and it was fixed when we returned. The staff was obviously very attentive to detail.

This hotel is a credit to the Hampton Inn name.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear LoveTravelingOn,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your review! We know how busy life can be, especially when part of a huge convention like the Baptist Convention. We wanted to make sure that the room you reserved was going to be used that night. We are so glad that you found your room spotless and enjoyed the HDTV! We apologize about the issue with your toilet and we are so glad we were able to resolve your issue promptly and efficiently! Thank you for calling us a credit to the Hampton Inn name, we hope to see you again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Staff was cortious and attentive. Location was clean and well cared for! Room was clean and breakfast was nice and fresh. Dinning area was kept clean and staff made sure brefast was stocked. Surrounding were clean as well.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saulom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear saulom219,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for posting your review! Thank you for saying that our property was clean and well cared for, we are proud of our hotel and try to keep it as clean and fresh as possible! Thank you for noticing our hard working staff and how they present themselves to our guests! Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews