We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Chinese”
Review of Ming's Garden

Ming's Garden
Ranked #118 of 459 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chinese”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is one of the oldest Chinese restaurants in Montgomery, having been in business over 30 years. Serves both basic dishes like "moo goo gai pan," and exotic dishes like "bird's nest." Very good food at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food in Montgomer”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I was considering Chinese food for dinner but was concerned there might only be lower end buffets. I saw the reviews for this restaurant & decided to give it a try. It's in an older strip center, but the interior was very nice. Food was outstanding. Everything from the soup to the fortune cookie was real impressive. I had Almond Chicken which was superb. Wonton soup was good too. Service very good. Definitely a good place to go. There are many restaurants in this area, but most are chains where the food is always the same, etc. Go here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slatsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Montgomery”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The food here is excellent. It's the best chinese food restaruant I have found since I've been in Montgomery.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank machirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pike Road
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese in Montgomery”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This long standing Montgomery establishment remains a hidden gem with the most wonderful Chinese food I've ever tasted.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aln871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Ming's Garden is amazing !!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Ming's Garden is undeniably the #1 Chinese Restaurant in Montgomery, AL. The customer service was superb. The food was delicious. You will never be disappointed. The best hot and sour soup I ever had in my life ! I give it 5 stars !!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing