We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
2
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again. The room smelled bad. It was a nonsmoking room but the smell wasn't smoke. It was musty and stale like old shoes and a cat litter box. The faucet was broken. It needs new carpet, paint, and repairs.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank edhunt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

First off the smell was musty when we entered our room, then the air conditioning and lamps didn't work. They switched us to another room and that air conditioning didn't work either and smelled worse than the first one. I went to the front desk for another room and was told no then we were refused a refund. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Had appointment in Mobile and all near by other motels booked. No other options but this place! I knew it was going to be awful from an earlier experience. At the last minute ,on my prior visit to mobile ,another motel had a room become available and I took it. This time no such luck. Room was smelly, dirty around bed area, tub in bad shape,sink faucet came off in my hand, sheets had small stains,exhaust fan and air conditioning very loud and pulled in heavy cigarette smoke from outside of my room. Cigarette butts in parking lot and down sidewalks. As long as places like this can make money.... they are not going to fix / repair their rooms. Only until people refuse to rent these run down rooms will the owners make any attempt at providing a safe, clean and nice room for travelers needing a place to stay while vacationing or in Mobile on business. Too bad Mobile doesn’t have unannounced regular inspections of these places and issues “fix it or close it” warnings. Thank you Trip Advisor for providing this informative site for travelers and locals to be informed!.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryi0399, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

thanks to share your stay experience with us, we apologize for the issue. we work hard to fix the issue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the low rate and the pet-friendliness. Good location, not sketchy, close to several food options, easy off-on highway, easy drive to downtown.
Room was entirely adequate. Showed several signs of age, and while not immaculate (they ran out of NS rooms, so we had a smoking room with strong smoke smell), it was clean.
Front desk was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryi0399, Manager at Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

thank to share your stay with us, we are happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed for the price and that it was pet friendly. Looks like interior decor was updated not too long ago and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave but towel rack was falling down, toilet paper roll holder was not assembled, and only towels in the room were hand towels. Walls were thin and while I’d have enjoyed sleeping in the noise of people outside the room and the ice machine , also outside the room, precluded that.

Room Tip: Plan on waking up when others in the inn do. Stay away from corridor (coke machines, ice maker, etc)
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Art_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryi0399, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

thanks to share your experience with us, we apologize for the issue .we work hard to fix the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews