We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
336
43
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
43
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef robbiethe main housecarriage houseseafood benedictthe cottagesbreakfast chefbananas foster french toastbreakfast was amazingbridal partyexecutive chefwithin walking distance to downtownhonor barbed and breakfastother guestswedding weekendhistory museumeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Mobile, near Fort Conde, Mardi Gras Park, and the Visitor's Center. The building dates back to 1836. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Ample parking is available at no extra charge. Breakfasts are included and are very good. We stayed in the main building, room 1, beautifully done with lots of room and a king-sized bed. No microwave or frig in the main house, but the carriage house rooms have these. Cookies are available downstairs. There is an elevator in the building as well. We did have a clogged toilet, but that was rapidly fixed. Overall, an excellent experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davigeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Loved the room, the breakfast, everything! Gorgeous place to stay and so convenient too!!!! A treasure in downtown Mobile that everyone should visit. The carriage house was so cozy and I hope to stay there again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arh416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the carriage house. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfasts prepared by Robbie were amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with other guests at breakfast each morning. Some attractions are within walking distance, depending on your capabilities. Would certainly stay here again if we return to Mobile.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 18SuzanneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My suite was beautiful and the staff is absolutely wonderful. Great customer experience totally! Robbie was great and so was the ladies at check in too! Breakfast was fantastic too! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gianetta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Beautiful place and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Robbie, the chef, was excellent. Would recommend to anyone. Hope to go back again soon. Rates are quite affordable. Won't be disappointed. Can walk to downtown, which means a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews