We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and centrally located in Melaka City”
Review of Novotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Melaka
Ranked #16 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean room. Wifi internet is very fast. Breakfast is good. Centrally located in Melaka City and close to most of tourist place and shopping center.

Once visiting Melaka, try the chicken rice ball is one the unique food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meteor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTai17, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meteor101,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are happy that have met your expectations.
It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you for a faultless and enjoyable stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,
David Tai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made last minute booking and had some special request but was not reflected in the check in alert. Approach Ms Jacinta to check and she had helped to make the arrangement. Check-in staff at the lobby is not welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cse247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTai17, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cse247365,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry that we did not make you feel welcome upon your check in however we are glad that you found your experiences here to be good.
It has been a great pleasure being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you for a faultless and enjoyable stay with us soon.

Yours Sincerely,
David Tai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location:
Easily accessible for shopping district. Hawker foods around/ good massage shop opposite hotel. Driving into hotel and parking area is well lit and sheltered. Hotel provides free parking ticket (per day) if you drive.

Hotel check in and check out:
Queuing time for check in took about 25mins. When we reach the counter at about 3.45pm we were told that the rooms were not ready. Only till 5.30pm then we managed to get our rooms. We requested for 2rooms to be the same level (when we booked online previously) but was not granted. Requested for late check out and was granted by the friendly staff.

Check out time on a Monday was fast within 5minutes.

Room:
Spacious room with a sofa near the window area. Basic amenities provided (shower amenities, kettle, fridge, safebox)

Breakfast:
A spread of breads, hot soup noodles, rice, cereals etc. Egg station included. There is plain porridge to my delight for my infant. Overall a cosy environment to start the day with a hearty breakfast.

Swimming area:
Adult and kids pools are separated. Kids pool comes with a mini slide. Beside the sides there are some mini playground for kids.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank veronsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTai17, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Veronsle,
Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your stay at Novotel Melaka together with your infant was a pleasant one.
We are sorry about the long wait for your room upon check in as we were running full. The team worked hard to get the rooms ready as fast as they could. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay. On a positive note, we are glad to have accommodated to your late check-out request and that our breakfast was satisfying enough to help kick start your day.
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next visit to Melaka.

Yours Sincerely,
David Tai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cheng Wei K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidTai17, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in room 1432 on Oct 2017.

Check in
Pretty quick within 8 minutes in VIP counter.

Room cleanliness and condition
1) Room and bath room is clean and the bed is comfortable.
2) Furniture look new.

Pool
1) Beside the swimming pool, there is a area for people to order drink.
I saw ceilings damaged due to water dipping. It's showed that not well maintenanced.

2) There is a lot of tissue inside pool and water bad smell.

3) The female bath room give uncomfortable feeling (scary).

Breakfast
1) Not much selection but the food taste is ok.

Surrounding
Walking distance to mall and restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueDeepsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidTai17, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BlueDeepsea,
Thanks for your review. We are pleased to know that check in was fast and smooth and that you enjoyed your room.
We are sorry that the ceiling of the pool bar was unsightly. We are currently addressing the source before we tough up the external areas so that the issue does not re-occur. We have noted on your comments about the condition of the pool & the female bathroom and will look into them immediately.
Thanks again for staying at Novotel Melaka and we hope to warmly welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
David Tai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,476 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 168 in Melaka
641 reviews
0.2 km away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 168 in Melaka
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
1,669 reviews
1.9 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#12 of 168 in Melaka
571 reviews
1 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melaka

Address: 2 Jalan Melaka Raya | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 2,892 - ₹ 7,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ACCOR and Ctrip TA so you can book your Novotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing