We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
81
254
150
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
254
150
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel car jockey jockey service no lift jonker street dataran pahlawan walking distance safe parking massage parlours shopping mall hatten square melaka sentral short stay rooms are small local eateries shop houses strategic location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome staff, affordable for travel enthusiasts, close to touristic areas,malls and restaurants.Great service but there's always room for improvement
Been there twice now in a span of 2 yrs,will definitely return if I happen to make my visit to Malacca again,Inshaallah!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Natalie M,

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for coming back and choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent visit to Melaka!

We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Your sincere compliments and continued patronage means a lot to us and our team look forward to seeing you again in Fenix Inn.

Thank you once again for your undivided support. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Fenix as part of a trip from Bangkok to Singapore

The hotel is only small with only 2 more floors above the ground but is in an ideal location for shops, including a very large shopping complex

The rooms are very clean and feature AC a TV but no deposit box

The staff are also very helpful with any issue you may have

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Lewis P,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal place to stay during your most recent trip to Melaka.

We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the location, room cleanliness and our friendly service. Your positive feedback has indeed reinforced our confidence and strengths. Our team will definitely find your feedback a huge motivation factor to further improve.

Thank you once again for your commendation and we look forward to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

simple clean rooms but in a very good location close to all the major shopping malls and lots of local eateries and a Starbucks next door. You need to bring your own toothbrush and paste. we came via a coach bus from Singapore and drop off/on is at Hatten Hotel only 1 min away. Tip book directly with hotel it's a better deal. Each floor has a water dispenser.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Horlicks88,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your most recent visit to Melaka!

We are happy to hear about your experience with us. Your commendation on our location and cleanliness is certainly valuable for us to do it better.

Our team look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I stayed for one night in this hotel. It has a good location and nice staff. I may say the rooms are small but at least clean. They do not have a lift so you have to carry yourself the luggage to the stairs .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyy273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Tonyy273,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your most recent visit to Melaka!

We are extremely delighted to hear that you find our location, services and room cleanliness satisfying. Your positive feedback is indeed very encouraging and will motivate us to perform better.

Lift facility is definitely part of our future plan and we look forward to welcome you back to Fenix Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Holiday with family becomes fun together Fenix Inn Hotel. Affordable price, comfortable room and friendly staff will make you feel at home in Malacca. You will be interested to come back to this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ErwinW364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Erwin W,

Firstly, we would like extend our sincere appreciation for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent visit to Melaka!

We are extremely delighted to hear that you find our price, room, services satisfying and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your sincere compliments and continued patronage means a lot to us and our team look forward to seeing you again in Fenix Inn.

Thank you once again for your undivided support. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews