We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
11
54
32
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
54
32
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river jonker walk walking distance indian muslim restaurant electric kettle the main attraction private parking enjoyed our stay short stay comfy bed per night free breakfast big room nice stay night market excellent location hulu
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This place is strategic if your tired of driving as it is just a walking distance to the main city..We enjoyed our stay..The hotel was fairly clean but it could be better and please check on the doors as it is hard to close and makes so much of noise..Affordable! Overall its perfect.. loved the deco at the lobby..

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank neeta_tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

this hotel is excellently located near Jonker walk. Just around 5-10mins of walk away. So if you are staying for the weekend night market this is a good place to stay. There is free parking for guests. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2-3 people. The shower and toilet are clean and generally well maintained. For the price this is a really good value hotel. Rooms (on weekends) comes with free breakfast.

The downside of this hotel is its located next to a big mosque so if there is an event it can get pretty crowded and noisy in the area. It so happened that when we stayed there there was one so it was a bit noisy at night. Nonetheless if you ask for a room on the other side of the street, it would be ok.

Room tip: room away from the street facing the mosque
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RunnerJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

They should have told us the lifts are broken before checking us into the hotel. we had to climb three storeys to get to our room. The sign indicates us to the room are also very confusing. Small room, not worth staying.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rao U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My family of 3 keeps returning to this hotel for the very same reason we have kept coming back. The location, the price and the staff. As usual, its location close to the famous Jonker Walk makes it convenient for us to take a leisurely evening stroll to find food and souvenirs. The location of the hotel is also walking distance to the latest mall in the city, the Shore Mall. Take a walk along the river and you'll be surprised to see the sights. The only downside is the breakfast offered. Very limited offerings. On the other hand, the Indian Muslim restaurant at the end of the hotel block offers a surprisingly tasty pratha and dhal gravy! Overall, we will keep coming back to this hotel as we find consider it our 'home' in Malacca.

Room tip: Rooms facing the river would be more quieter as the rooms on the opposite side faces a mosque with its daily 5 times call to prayers.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idzuan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

good location. situated near Jonker Walk. opposite mosque, easy for muslim to pray.
located at Melaka riverside,beautiful scenary.
good hotel service but not have many choice for brakfast.
price : reasonable

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cikpuanyuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews