We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
906 Riverside Hotel
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Single room with twin beds MYR 88.00 per night. Our room was on the second floor facing the Malacca river. Small room but clean. Bathroom was clean too. The hot/cold water dispenser is near the lift. The hotel does not provide bottle water in the rooms. We stayed one night (Friday). There is a loud speaker just across the river and there was music until midnight. There is a cheap 24 hour restaurant just a few doors away. You can walk to Jonker street.

Room Tip: Room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This place is strategic if your tired of driving as it is just a walking distance to the main city..We enjoyed our stay..The hotel was fairly clean but it could be better and please check on the doors as it is hard to close and makes so much of noise..Affordable! Overall its perfect.. loved the deco at the lobby..

Stayed: August 2017
Thank neeta_tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

this hotel is excellently located near Jonker walk. Just around 5-10mins of walk away. So if you are staying for the weekend night market this is a good place to stay. There is free parking for guests. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2-3 people. The shower and toilet are clean and generally well maintained. For the price this is a really good value hotel. Rooms (on weekends) comes with free breakfast.

The downside of this hotel is its located next to a big mosque so if there is an event it can get pretty crowded and noisy in the area. It so happened that when we stayed there there was one so it was a bit noisy at night. Nonetheless if you ask for a room on the other side of the street, it would be ok.

Room Tip: room away from the street facing the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RunnerJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

They should have told us the lifts are broken before checking us into the hotel. we had to climb three storeys to get to our room. The sign indicates us to the room are also very confusing. Small room, not worth staying.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rao U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My family of 3 keeps returning to this hotel for the very same reason we have kept coming back. The location, the price and the staff. As usual, its location close to the famous Jonker Walk makes it convenient for us to take a leisurely evening stroll to find food and souvenirs. The location of the hotel is also walking distance to the latest mall in the city, the Shore Mall. Take a walk along the river and you'll be surprised to see the sights. The only downside is the breakfast offered. Very limited offerings. On the other hand, the Indian Muslim restaurant at the end of the hotel block offers a surprisingly tasty pratha and dhal gravy! Overall, we will keep coming back to this hotel as we find consider it our 'home' in Malacca.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river would be more quieter as the rooms on the opposite side faces a mosque with i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idzuan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
3.6 km away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#35 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
1.2 km away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#84 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.4 km away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#79 of 168 in Melaka
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.3 km away
RC Hotel
RC Hotel
#20 of 168 in Melaka
103 reviews
1.8 km away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#22 of 168 in Melaka
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 906 Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 906 Riverside Hotel

Address: No. 50 Jalan Kampung Hulu, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 1,227 - ₹ 3,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 906 Riverside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your 906 Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing