We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 25
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Planet Hostel(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$ 10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fenix Inn(Melaka)
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Cafe & Guest House(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
US$ 8
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$ 171
US$ 165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel Malacca(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
US$ 14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 65
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 18
US$ 15
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$ 46
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
10
52
30
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
52
30
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverjonker walkindian muslim restaurantwalking distancethe main attractionenjoyed our stayshort staycomfy bedper nightbig roomplace to staynight markethulumosquedispenserpraymasjid
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This place is strategic if your tired of driving as it is just a walking distance to the main city..We enjoyed our stay..The hotel was fairly clean but it could be better and please check on the doors as it is hard to close and makes so much of noise..Affordable! Overall its perfect.. loved the deco at the lobby..

Stayed: August 2017
Thank neeta_tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

this hotel is excellently located near Jonker walk. Just around 5-10mins of walk away. So if you are staying for the weekend night market this is a good place to stay. There is free parking for guests. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2-3 people. The shower and toilet are clean and generally well maintained. For the price this is a really good value hotel. Rooms (on weekends) comes with free breakfast.

The downside of this hotel is its located next to a big mosque so if there is an event it can get pretty crowded and noisy in the area. It so happened that when we stayed there there was one so it was a bit noisy at night. Nonetheless if you ask for a room on the other side of the street, it would be ok.

Room Tip: room away from the street facing the mosque
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RunnerJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

They should have told us the lifts are broken before checking us into the hotel. we had to climb three storeys to get to our room. The sign indicates us to the room are also very confusing. Small room, not worth staying.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rao U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My family of 3 keeps returning to this hotel for the very same reason we have kept coming back. The location, the price and the staff. As usual, its location close to the famous Jonker Walk makes it convenient for us to take a leisurely evening stroll to find food and souvenirs. The location of the hotel is also walking distance to the latest mall in the city, the Shore Mall. Take a walk along the river and you'll be surprised to see the sights. The only downside is the breakfast offered. Very limited offerings. On the other hand, the Indian Muslim restaurant at the end of the hotel block offers a surprisingly tasty pratha and dhal gravy! Overall, we will keep coming back to this hotel as we find consider it our 'home' in Malacca.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river would be more quieter as the rooms on the opposite side faces a mosque with its daily 5 times call to prayers.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idzuan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

good location. situated near Jonker Walk. opposite mosque, easy for muslim to pray.
located at Melaka riverside,beautiful scenary.
good hotel service but not have many choice for brakfast.
price : reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cikpuanyuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews