We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay...~@”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to stay...~@”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

1.reception staff was nice & with smiling face!!
2.the room was clean and tidy...
3.nt far away frm jonker walk..
4.breakfast was affortable..
only a thing~
maint~tv channel nt so clear,evn 3 rooms of us!
~one of the room shower opener handle come out bt nobody come to repair!
*pls take note...

Room Tip: don't choose the room side bcz there was no view at all.... facing street is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stplsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    70
    58
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
44
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stay for about SGD $60 few days ago. Actually had stayed here few times before.
If you are looking for value, this hotel is one choice.
Location- 10-15 mins walk to Chrischurch, Jonker walk. Popular street food near hotel, can try popiah and oyster omelette few steps away.
Room- spacious, tidy, toilet upgrade recently. But no bathtub and Safe for my room.
Breakfast- dont expect too much, but stir fried beehoon, nasi lemak(coconut rice), toast, fruits,
simple but sufficient.
Car park- small car park with attendent is available.
take note- there are stairs to climb before getting to elevator, about 15 steps, not so elderly, disable friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrNanyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stay for 1 night during weekdays.
-nice & spacious room for family
-bathroom quite ok
-near to town

IMHO, Breakfast was too simple.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawwazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for many times.

Our stay there have always been pleasant. The front desk staff are friendly.

Recently, we made our way there again for a night's stay. Mimosa has renovated. The room has looked cleaner. The carpet smell fresh too. We hope the hotel will maintain its standard - considering that they have increased their room rates after the renovation.

Most of it, we love the showed area. The only negative point is - the shower curtain is too short! After a shower, literally the whole bathroom's floor is wet. The hotel should consider putting a longer shower curtain.

Our experience in the parking area has always been pleasant. Of which, one of the attendant there, recognised us till date. That was very heart-warming.

We will not hesitate to stay back in this hotel for our future visits to Melaka

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whiteSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have spend a night in this Hotel during Christmas eve. Nicely refurbished hotel, clean and spacious.Staffs are helpful and the location is just fine for walk to Jonker Street. Breakfast is the one u could just skip. Go to nearby local food it is cheap and nice.

I would say that the best way to get around Melaka attraction is by "WALK" if you drive prepare to have extra fuel as it will be jam all the time. I would also recommend "Night River Cruise" to all travellers. RM10 you could see the other side of the wonderful Melaka town.

Taming Sari Tower is not a must visit place, as i find the operator din do a good job. We were up the top at the tower and the mechine just had a JAM break, it scared most of the passanger as it is very high up and we tot the mechine gonna break down... Need some "CARE" when operating such mechines.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.5 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#36 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.8 km away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 km away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#20 of 166 in Melaka
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#16 of 166 in Melaka
59 reviews
0.3 km away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#60 of 166 in Melaka
130 reviews
1.1 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 166 in Melaka
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,674 - ₹ 3,090
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mimosa Hotel Melaka strategically located in the heart of China town , Melaka and within walking distance to historical landmarks , business & shopping districts like Jonker Walk ,the antique enthusiast's haven and eateries. Well-appointed spacious rooms complete with a spectacular view of Chinatown to make your stay pleasant and memorable . We offer the very best in comfort,warmth ,quality service and great value . Step into our lobby and you will find the set-up layout animates a feeling of warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing