We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonger Walk”
Review of Jonker Street

Jonker Street
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 100.00*
and up
Day Trip to Historical Malacca from Kuala Lumpur with River Cruise and Lunch
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jonger Walk”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Must go either on the weekend night or during the day on a weekday. We went during the week at night and most shops were closed. Go to Geographe cafe!!!! It is a must with food to die for

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilymayloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,217
    2,028
    957
    151
    57
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Klang Bah Kut Teh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I loved this street!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a must visit place if you happen to be in Malacca... Me and my wife likes to visit this town during weekend getaway as it is only 2 hours drive either from Singapore or Kuala Lumpur... However, not recommended to visit Malacca during Malaysia or Singapore public holidays as this town can be really crowded and traffic jamming for hours!!! Unless you like to swetas a lot!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank calvin_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Holiday in Malacca”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

before i be in malacca, some people told me about it, now i in malacca i understand why my friend very like holiday in malacca, because more item for the food or street (ex:Jonker Street) can let us to visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LilianLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good place to sample Nonya foods”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Loved the pineapple tarts, coconut sweets, kuihs etc. Lunch at Peranakan Nonya Restaurant was good. Watch out if your stomach cannot tolerate coconut milk well. Lot of coconut milk in nonya foods. Overall, we enjoyed walking through Jonker street.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Bustling Night Market”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This street is really famous in Mellaca. Very crowded at night, food sellers, souvenir sellers are best known here. Just like another night market, nothing really special here. Usually open from 6pm - 11pm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fiqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jonker Street also viewed

 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Jonker Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing