We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunflower Hotel Malacca(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$ 24
US$ 16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Planet Hostel(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$ 17
US$ 9
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 17
US$ 14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 26
US$ 23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$ 190
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
48
100
149
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
100
149
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is cleanspacious roomextra bedbuffet breakfastlittle indiatourist spotscomfortable stayjonker walkbooked roomsrain showerstrategic locationjacuzzibulldogputragymabitnite
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

i really enjoyed my stay. the bed is so comfy. all the staffs always have a smile on their faces. i will definately return to this hotel. the breakfast was awesome . i love the roti canai. n also the nasi lemak. you can have breakfast with the swimming pool view. see you again , bayview.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank saranieza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Saranieza

Thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel Melaka as your choice of accommodation in Melaka and also for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melaka.

Once again Thank You.


C.CHELVAKUMAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight as event for group, clean room with the essentials, toothbrush etc. Walking distance to Jonker Street along the river. Breakfast buffet over variety of local and western. Worth revisit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank aspironz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Aspironz

Thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel Melaka as your choice of accommodation in Melaka and also for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melaka.

Once again Thank You.


C.CHELVAKUMAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I booked 1 night stay for my parents on Jan 18-19 for their 45th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff had decorate the room with a beautiful roses and comfortable bed. All staff were very friendly and front desk were particularly helpful in organizing onward travel. Its a good location, price reasonable, clean room and got parking space. Thank you for taking care of my parents.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Liza H

Thank you for staying in Bayview Hotel Melaka and for reviewing us in the Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your parents had enjoyed their stay with us. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to all of our Staff who attended to the arrangements. We are, indeed fortunate to have an efficient Staff working with us.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.


C.CHELVAKUMAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The room is quite large , clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly. On site parking within the hotel is very convenient. Location of the hotel is good but we did not have the time to explore the neighbourhood.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nurhanizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Nurhanizah

Thank you for staying with us at the Bayview Hotel Melaka and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your overall stay had been a pleasant one and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next trip to Melaka.



C.CHELVAKUMAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
107
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

3 nights here- nice big room and bed ! No issues , but are safe was broken but that was replaced instantly! Staff very helpful and nice. Free parking and very accessible from room! We hired a car Melaka zoo was a really good day out (zoo not in very good conditions.. but the actual animals you saw were amazing) seafarer restaurant 5 * really recommend 15 min from hotel amazing seafood and service. Overall hotel in a very good position, you can walk in or 5 min drive. Went for nice breakfast in town. Gym here and pool :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel Melaka as your choice of accommodation in Melaka and also for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melaka.

Once again Thank You.


C.Chelvakumar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews