We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
45
100
56
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
100
56
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room the river balcony room jonker street strategic location walking distance toilet seat christ church excellent location casa del rio no lift maritime museum noodles night view rooms are clean big room warehouse
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Strategic location is very valuable for this hotel, near Jonker Street and the Red area. If you can get room with view river , your are very lucky, so make sure you book room with river view.What beautiful nite you can spend with your couple.

Room Tip: Rooms with river view is the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank didi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Without realising i left my engagement ring in room when check out'after few hours when call back they say ddnt find it'Even they knew which house keeping guy took it'very poor staff n service'when call back next day they keep passing calls nobody wants to answer'they don't value clients only the money'worst experience in my life in this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Journey677357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a simply decoration but looks nice.
The location is near Jonker Street and other famous attractions in Melaka.
The staffs are responsive and kind.

The only problem when i stayed is the AC in my room is not cool enough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank andreas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

It is a newly renovated hotel, so the room is very comfortable. The pillow is exceptionally well. It has a very strategic location, by the river, and very close to Melaka landmarks and Jonker street. The bathroom is relatively small

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryHadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Stayed over during the recent public holidays. Chose this hotel as during a previous visit to Melaka, the exterior of the hotel looked attractive plus it's right in town. This hotel is the worst place to stay if you're driving over yourself as there are only 3 alotted carparks on a first come first serve basis.Prior to booking rooms through a booking website, i had called and inquired about room rates. I was informed that breakfast was only for those who walked in to the hotel as opposed to early bookings. She couldn't even tell me the room rates during that phone call. that itself puzzled me. booked the rooms anyway about 2 months before the the stay. then found out from my SIL that she had booked a room 1 week before her intended stay and the rooms came with breakfast. not pleased at all. the rooms were basic, could be cleaner. the toilet was dingy. asked for extra towels (even offered to pay for them) but was refused flat. Not to mention the sound proofing is horrendous, could hear word for word what the next door baby was wailing about. Would not recommend this place unless you are tourists who don't mind paying mid range for basic amenities. There are way better boutique hotels around town for the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for river view although at a higher price.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanisa57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews