We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
48
54
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
54
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river biggest bed amazing bed executive suite jonker street public parking nice balcony the air conditioning rain shower booked rooms cotton buds buffet style jalan tun tan cheng lock cozy hotel great shower limited parking great room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We were there with my hubby families/relatives on Sept. We choose the location as it is accessible to most of the attractions in Malacca. You can pratically walk everywhere. However, if you have a car, parking is an issue as there is no designated parking, but the hotel staffs very helpful to take care of your car. The hotel just had major renovation, all rooms brand new and clean.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ant7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good evening. Thank you very much for your review and also thank you very much for staying with us. We try to take every step possible to ensure that our guest are comfortable staying with us and not having to worry about anything but just enjoy their stay.

Hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel location it's self will help u to explore malacca easier than u thought. Average price with a great room facing city view. There's a bar/restaurant facing malacca river that can ease ur stress out from daily busy routine. Will visit again soon

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank looxavier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I love RC hotel soooo much. It is simple, no fuss, centrally located and everything is within reach. It is adjacent to the river bank so i suggested you ll requested for the river view.

I was there for my honeymoon. me nd husband especially love the bed! it is the largest bed i have slept on my entire travelling life.

Some people might not like the limited choice of breakfast, but we do not mind. Breakfast wasnt serve buffet style. They served it ala carte with complimentary basket of bread, juice and tea/coffee. the staffs were very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Raihan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and great to know you had a wonderful honeymoon here. We would love to welcome you to come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

There are two places I would pick in Melaka. Either Casa Del Rio if you want expensive top end or RC if you want boutique.. It's on the canal, always reliable, rooms are of excellent quality and staff are very friendly.

I've been here 12 times and never pick anywhere else. Worth every penny.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank S4777MCjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

We really appreciate your continuous support to RC Hotel Melaka and thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay with us and providing the best service is always our top priority.

Hope you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The room at the RC hotel was fine, a good size and clean. There were a few problems with the hotel though: the air conditioning has off when we arrived so the room as about 50c (it did cool down over the next couple of hours). When we asked for some more water (at about 22.45) we were told it was too late and I was sent out into the town to find some. The breakfast was dismal - a very strange menu of options, they would have been better off with a buffet. So overall a clean good size room but terrible extra bits.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 419chrisq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the matters mentioned and make immediate improvements to give the best service to all our guests. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us and bring back with you a better experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews