We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax and enjoy the heart of Malacca”
Review of RC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RC Hotel
Ranked #20 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasant surprise this hotel has to offer. I have always spent time at the bigger and established hotels while in Melaka. But a stay at RC on a weekday gives me the opportunity to explore the real, historical and rustic Melaka. I got a room with a king size bed and a view over the river. We were greeted with rain, sunshine and a rainbow.
The river in its backyard gives you a new perspective of how Melaka transformed over the years while still keeping its original splendor. You are within walking distance to all of Melaka attractions, the historical sites, the street food, the river walkways and cruise, the watering holes not to mention Jonker walk shops and night market. I'll definitely be back on a longer stay.

Room Tip: A room with a river view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom R, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure to have you here with us. We do hope we will be able to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We were there with my hubby families/relatives on Sept. We choose the location as it is accessible to most of the attractions in Malacca. You can pratically walk everywhere. However, if you have a car, parking is an issue as there is no designated parking, but the hotel staffs very helpful to take care of your car. The hotel just had major renovation, all rooms brand new and clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ant7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good evening. Thank you very much for your review and also thank you very much for staying with us. We try to take every step possible to ensure that our guest are comfortable staying with us and not having to worry about anything but just enjoy their stay.

Hope you will come back to stay with us again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel location it's self will help u to explore malacca easier than u thought. Average price with a great room facing city view. There's a bar/restaurant facing malacca river that can ease ur stress out from daily busy routine. Will visit again soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank looxavier87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and we are definitely glad that you had a great stay. Hope that you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I love RC hotel soooo much. It is simple, no fuss, centrally located and everything is within reach. It is adjacent to the river bank so i suggested you ll requested for the river view.

I was there for my honeymoon. me nd husband especially love the bed! it is the largest bed i have slept on my entire travelling life.

Some people might not like the limited choice of breakfast, but we do not mind. Breakfast wasnt serve buffet style. They served it ala carte with complimentary basket of bread, juice and tea/coffee. the staffs were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Raihan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to have you here at RC Hotel Melaka and great to know you had a wonderful honeymoon here. We would love to welcome you to come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

There are two places I would pick in Melaka. Either Casa Del Rio if you want expensive top end or RC if you want boutique.. It's on the canal, always reliable, rooms are of excellent quality and staff are very friendly.

I've been here 12 times and never pick anywhere else. Worth every penny.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMARCOM, MARCOM at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi,

We really appreciate your continuous support to RC Hotel Melaka and thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay with us and providing the best service is always our top priority.

Hope you will come and stay with us again soon with your family and friends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 km away
QuaySide Hotel
QuaySide Hotel
#38 of 168 in Melaka
245 reviews
0.5 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.3 km away
Timez Modern Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Gingerflower Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 168 in Melaka
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RC Hotel

Address: No 36 Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia (Formerly River Cruise Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 2,835 - ₹ 8,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your RC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing