We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
47
53
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
53
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riveramazing bedexecutive suitejonker streetthe air conditioningpublic parkingrain showerbooked roomscotton budsunpleasant smellbuffet stylejalan tun tan cheng locknice balconycozy hotelgreat showerlimited parkingquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at this hotel during our holiday in May, but having walked past a few times, made the decision to have dinner here one night.... worst decision of our holiday!

The food was terrible! I ordered the Chicken Piri Piri, and can honestly say it was one of the worst meals I have ever had. There was very very little chicken within my portion, and any I did find, was of the poorest quality. My partner ordered the sweet and sour chicken, and left most of her meal, as again the quality of the meat was very poor, and full of grizzle.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is a decent hotel, considering the affordable price and great location.
Many of the shopping and food areas are within walking distance.

We had arrived on a Sunday about an hour before check-in time of 3pm and was not only given a room immediately but an upgraded one with a window and a small balcony. One of the staff, May, was very professional in her interactions with us throughout our stay.

The room and bathroom however had a musty and unpleasant smell. Luckily, we could open the windows to air the space and it was breezy. We also made tea and coffee to scent the room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vyzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Generous rooms with super comfy bed. Well appointed shower room & the toiletries provided exceeded those you would expect for this standard of hotel. Good standard of daily housekeeping ensured that everything used was replenished as with the in room hospitality tray. Helpful & friendly staff throughout. RC is very well placed right on the river front where you can easily walk to sites nearby. Breakfast offerings are cooked fresh, although we had one morning where it was partially buffet style, when the hotel was particularly busy. Don't expect a vast choice, remember this is a small boutique hotel! We picked this one based on previous trip advisor reviews & comments & we're pleased we did. Excellent value for money & would recommend. We had the standard room with balcony. Their lowest priced rooms do not have & outside window or natural light. This may not be an issue for some people but we preferred to pay just a little more to get a window as we stayed 6 days.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank GHKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved every single bit of it. The room was extremely clean, service staff were very polite, helpful and absolutely friendly - special thanks to May and the other gentlemen at the reception who made our short holiday so wonderful. Your sincere customer service is what makes you stand out from the rest of the other hotels all over the world. RC, you're the best! Thanks for the lovely memories, we'll certainly be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

New-ish (2014) hotel apparently designed more by a Committee than by a hotel professional. Charming, warm and genuinely nice welcome and service. Rooms of a decent size and spotlessly clean. All amenities. Then it gets weird. A notice in the room shows charges for each and every amenity including the soap and the coffee (fortunately not applied at checkout). The laundry list doesn't show a count. The bath has a shower attachment but nothing to screen the water, so if you don't want a bath you have no choice but to spray the whole bathroom. Everything is there but it just doesn't all make sense. Special note: the restaurant dishes - local fare - were outstanding. In a region where good, cheap food is easy to find, this was worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheapbutfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews