We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Nice”
Review of RC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RC Hotel
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Picked it up from a blogger who stayed here before, this hotel is located very nearby to all locations. Walking in minutes. Rooms are nice and tidy, and the bed is to die for after a long walk. Cruise can be boarded from the back and there's a nice bar where you can sit and watch the world go by. Very charming.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chanwengcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWLthemepark, MARCOM Manager at RC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure to have you here with us. We do hope we will be able to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at this hotel during our holiday in May, but having walked past a few times, made the decision to have dinner here one night.... worst decision of our holiday!

The food was terrible! I ordered the Chicken Piri Piri, and can honestly say it was one of the worst meals I have ever had. There was very very little chicken within my portion, and any I did find, was of the poorest quality. My partner ordered the sweet and sour chicken, and left most of her meal, as again the quality of the meat was very poor, and full of grizzle.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is a decent hotel, considering the affordable price and great location.
Many of the shopping and food areas are within walking distance.

We had arrived on a Sunday about an hour before check-in time of 3pm and was not only given a room immediately but an upgraded one with a window and a small balcony. One of the staff, May, was very professional in her interactions with us throughout our stay.

The room and bathroom however had a musty and unpleasant smell. Luckily, we could open the windows to air the space and it was breezy. We also made tea and coffee to scent the room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vyzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Generous rooms with super comfy bed. Well appointed shower room & the toiletries provided exceeded those you would expect for this standard of hotel. Good standard of daily housekeeping ensured that everything used was replenished as with the in room hospitality tray. Helpful & friendly staff throughout. RC is very well placed right on the river front where you can easily walk to sites nearby. Breakfast offerings are cooked fresh, although we had one morning where it was partially buffet style, when the hotel was particularly busy. Don't expect a vast choice, remember this is a small boutique hotel! We picked this one based on previous trip advisor reviews & comments & we're pleased we did. Excellent value for money & would recommend. We had the standard room with balcony. Their lowest priced rooms do not have & outside window or natural light. This may not be an issue for some people but we preferred to pay just a little more to get a window as we stayed 6 days.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank GHKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and we loved every single bit of it. The room was extremely clean, service staff were very polite, helpful and absolutely friendly - special thanks to May and the other gentlemen at the reception who made our short holiday so wonderful. Your sincere customer service is what makes you stand out from the rest of the other hotels all over the world. RC, you're the best! Thanks for the lovely memories, we'll certainly be back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 km away
QuaySide Hotel
QuaySide Hotel
#38 of 168 in Melaka
246 reviews
0.5 km away
The Rucksack Caratel - Garden Wing
0.3 km away
Timez Modern Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Gingerflower Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 168 in Melaka
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RC Hotel

Address: No 36 Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka 75200, Malaysia (Formerly River Cruise Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 2,837 - ₹ 8,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your RC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing