We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ranked #8 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night to attend a wedding at the hotel ballroom. Premier room was definitely spacious even with King size bed and Sofa bed. Cleanness of room, room walkway and lobby was certainly well kept.Wedding ambience was well set up and impressive.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fionakce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fionakce,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We would like to extend our appreciation for the great review which sums up greatly on our property, facilities and services.

We appreciate your kind comments and we are extremely proud to have made a lasting impression during your stay with us. We hope to extend our personal hospitality again during your next visits and we thank you again for providing this excellent review.

Many thanks and warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Opt for Executive King Room which is spacious; 1 king bed with 1 sofa bed. Extremely happy with it as i was travelling with my wife, son & daughter (kids).

Breakfast was good too. The option is quite decent, average in numbers for a five-stars hotel but enough to keep u full.

As mentioned by previous reviewers, En. Hishamudin the teh tarik guy is there, with an excellence service. And it is fair to note that most of the staff also deserved the same praise; egg station, reception, maintenance team (one-time power shortage happened during my stay, quickly solved), housekeeping. All up to the standard.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank F_Haris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear F_Haris,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

First and foremost, thank you for the great review and compliments to the team and property. We are honored by your remarks and we are humbled by the memorable gestures and experiences extended by our associates to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will always remember the great times you and your family had with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thank you and sincere regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Comfy and reasonably quiet hotel. Lots of things going on. Workshops. Wedding displays. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfasts with plenty of cuisine and choices. Good size bedrooms and very comfy bed! Gluten free needs explaining carefully

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SueJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear SueJennings,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the high praises and we are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the constructive suggestion and we will immediately look into it.

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again at the Ramada Plaza Melaka.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Like the spacious room and good breakfast . Enjoyed the teh Tarik by Mr Hishamudin . Thank you for a good stay. The hotel is also conveniently located to a good seafood restaurant and nice Peranakan restaurant and within walking distance from the shopping center The Shore .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Serene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Serene K,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the excellent review and we are grateful for the appreciation given to the property, to our associates especially Mr. Hishamuddin and also the comment on the excellent location of the hotel within many tourists attraction.

We are grateful for the time taken to share this great experience and we look forward to serving you soon.

Many thanks,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Even though it claims to be more than 40 years old, it is newly renovated. The room is spacious, clean and modern. The hotel was also have a promotion for all you can watch demand movies. But who has the time given that the hotel is located within walking distance of the UNESCO historic area.

Great place to stay with family of young kids

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank eglobal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear eglobal2015,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to have been chosen as your preferred hotel during your visit to Melaka.

We are humbled by the kind review on our newly refurbished rooms and great facilities and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank you and warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.3 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,476 reviews
1 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,488 reviews
0.1 km away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 168 in Melaka
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
1,669 reviews
2.4 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
655 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Melaka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Melaka

Address: Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Renaissance Melaka)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#6 Family Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 10,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing