We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mahkota Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
US$ 183
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heeren Inn(Melaka)
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 73
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$ 189
US$ 149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Inn(Melaka)
US$ 28
US$ 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Malacca(Melaka)
US$ 59
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 60
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$ 48
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
44
125
178
127
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
125
178
127
152
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I was right after Chinese New Year period. The lobby of the hotel is nice,service is okay. The apartment the view is good as i was given a sea view room. The location of the hotel is really convenient,5 minutes of walking distance to shopping malls,such as Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade. There's also a huge swimming pool comes with a mini Jacuzzi in it. No problem with the room as the room given is clean. There's also kitchenette provided but i didnt get to try them out. I've no issue with this hotel as most importantly the room,and location of the hotel is good enough. The breakfast is okay as i dont expect 5 star luxury breakfast with this price. Worth every bucks i paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ji-Ho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahkota_Marcom, Marcom of Mahkota Hotel Melaka at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Ji-Jo N,

We are glad that you enjoy our hotel facilities provided, and we thank you for your kind comments. We will definitely share those positive feedbacks with our departments.
We value your time taken to share your experience and evaluate us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,
The Management of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

1. Stayed with colleagues at 2 bedroom apartment. Im ok with the room and toilet although the room is quite smelly (old carpet).
2. It is quite far from the cafe.
3. Asked for iron and towels, but hotel staff never send them.
4. Walking distance Mahkota Parade and Pahlawan Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marqiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahkota_Marcom, Marcom of Mahkota Hotel Melaka at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear marqiz,

We thank you for your time taken to share your experience and evaluate us.
We appreciate your concise feedback and will review to our relevant department heads for improvement.

Once again, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel has very good location in the cenet of Melaka, just few steps to the all attractions. The service was not bad but the staff at the front desk were not always helpfull and competent, in fact it's depend the person. The room was quite nice but not perfect clean. The safe deposit box was not working. There is no free WiFio in the room. Some lack of maintenance is also in the main area, for example cleanliness in the walkways. The breakfast buffet was just average and the staff in the cafe generally unhelpfull for the guest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahkota_Marcom, Marcom Of Mahkota Hotel Melaka at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear CracowDanag,


We thank you for selecting Mahkota Hotel Melaka as your preferred hotel during your stay in Malacca.

With regards to your feedback on our Receptionist and the coffeehouse’s staff, we regret to note that our service delivered did not meet to your expectation. We have shared your comments to our relevant Head of Departments for further improvement.

As for your comments – ‘WIFI in room’; for your information, only the Deluxe apartment blocks and the Hotel main block have access to Internet. We will extend WIFI to all rooms in the future too.

We appreciate your time taken to review us in this page, and share your constructive feedback.

Thank you & have a nice day!


Warm Regards,

The Management of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed in 2 room family apartment and it was a total chaos.
1.Room smells of dead rat
2.Aircondition not functioning properly
3.Shower head came off and unfixable
4.Took hours to open the Balcony door
5.Balcony extremely dirty
Total disappointment

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rifgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahkota_Marcom, Marcom of Mahkota Hotel Melaka at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear rifgi,


We regret to learn that we did not meet to your expectation and, hence you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

We have communicated your concise feedback with the relevant departments to rectify those short comings with immediate effect. Nonetheless, we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards,

The Management of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked a 2-room-apartment but were upgraded to a 2-room-suite. Yay:) 2 bedroom with living room, dining table, and a small kitchen. Good and spacious. The hotel is rather old so don't expect sparkly things, but it's totally clean. They have 2 swimming pools and a children play room, which is great. Location is not bad, walking distance to tourism attraction, but it looks like quite a long walk. Taxis are easy to get and cheap, so no worries. Overall, pleasant weekend getaway :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenOyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahkota_Marcom, Marcom of Mahkota Hotel Melaka at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear HenOyi,


Thank you for choosing Mahkota Hotel Melaka during your holiday in Malacca.

First and foremost, we are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed our 2 Bedroom, and the Hotel’s recreational facilities. We will definitely share your positive feedback to our departments.

Your time taken to evaluate us and share your experience with us is valued and appreciated by us.

Warm Regards,


The Management of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews