We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveller rating
644
1,355
496
141
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
1,355
496
141
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alto sky lounge junior suite shopping mall jonker street premier lounge lcd tvs mahkota parade swimming pool rooftop bar breakfast spread walking distance living area convenient location long queue spacious room parking ticket hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Pros
- Centrally located & within walking distance to Jonker Street. Well connected to shopping malls
- Big, comfortable hotel room
- Adequate gym facilities
- Posh looking hotel lobby
- Sky lounge that overlooks the city at night. Nice view!
- Sumptuous buffet breakfast spread with wide variety

Cons
- Lift service is horrible. There are 10 lifts servicing but it is just not good enough to handle guest loads during peak hours (Check-in/out). Lifts do breakdown at times too
- Slow service. We spent a long time queueing prior being assigned our rooms

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yuanqi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hatten Hotel Melaka!

We appreciate your review in the TripAdvisor and value every guest comment as we work towards ensuring guest satisfaction. We regret to hear of any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and appreciate your kind patience. Every guest review is important to us as we work towards ensuring guest satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your kind understanding. Rest assured that we have also taken note of your other comments for further detailing.

We look forward to your next visit and an opportunity to provide you with a quality experience.

Thank you.

Warmest regards,
The Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Bought their platinum membership and book rooms in advance. Have requested rooms to be same floor and near to each other.

We had different types of rooms for our booking and ended up only 2 were near. The other 2 were at different wing. Waiting time for the lift takes about more than 5 mins to get downstairs from level 15.

Rooms were of good size and nice views but the long sofa and arm chair looks dirty.

The location is good as it’s near to Jonker Street and shopping malls.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Edward,

Greetings from Hatten Hotel Melaka!

Thank you for your review in the TripAdvisor. We appreciate every feedback as we work towards ensuring a commendable experience for all our guests. Your positive feedback will be shared with the team to keep them inspired and rest assured your other comments are well noted for further detailing.

We regret to hear of any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and appreciate your kind patience. While we would have wished to get everything right when you were on site, your comments will be shared with our associates for further detailing. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience.

We appreciate your patience and kind understanding. We look forward to your next visit, warmest regards from us at Hatten Hotel Melaka.

Thank you.
The Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Bed bug found in Rooms 1747 & 1748. Towels looked dirty. Also wear and torn with lines coming out. Hair dryer malfunction and house keeping didn't take note.Good location, awesome breakfast, friendly staff and security in place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 501limy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hatten Hotel Melaka!

We appreciate your review in the TripAdvisor and value every guest comment as we work towards ensuring guest satisfaction. We regret to hear of any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and appreciate your kind patience. While we would have wished to get everything right when you were on site, your comments will be shared with our associates for further detailing. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience.

We look forward you to afford us another opportunity to be service you better in your next visit Melaka.

Thank you.

Warmest regards,
The Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Had read some negative reviews and were prepared for the worst. Was very surprised I had none of the bad experiences reviewers mentioned! Check in was swift, that's a good start. Room was spacious, clean and cozy. Bed was awesomely comfy! Didn't expect the very smooth sheets. Super great night's rest assured with power shower. Breakfast was a slight disappointment. Spread was average but I really loved the prata and curry. Flies everywhere. Sauna was too near entrance, the door was kept open and guys could just pop in for a sneak peek. Scary! Overall a good stay and I might just consider returning again :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hatten Hotel Melaka!

We appreciate your review in the TripAdvisor and value every guest comment as we work towards ensuring guest satisfaction. We regret to hear of any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and appreciate your kind patience. While we would have wished to get everything right when you were on site, your comments will be shared with our associates for further detailing. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your kind understanding. Rest assured that we have also taken note of your other comments for further detailing.

We look forward you to afford us another opportunity to be service you better in your next visit Melaka.

Thank you.

Warmest regards,
The Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The only issue I had with the hotel was the Lift. Apart from this, I had an enjoyable experience. They offered a wide spread of breakfast and decent room. The location is very near to old town and a huge mall is located just in front of the mall.

Tip: Please use uber/grab app to move around in Melaka (Rm 5 to 10 per trip)

Room Tip: Take Junior suite for a good pool View
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AakilaAyman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM-Admin-Marcom, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hatten Hotel Melaka!

Thank you for detailing your holiday experience with us. We appreciate every guest review and glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Every guest review is important and we will share your positive comments with our associates to keep them inspired.

At Hatten Hotel Melaka, quality service, comfort and convenience are essential, providing our guests with acquired access to nearby shopping and attractions.
We are pleased to know of your plans to return and look forward to best serving you again.

Thank you.
The Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews