We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #12 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just came back from a relaxing stay at the Hatten during its soft launch.

Front desk staff were indeed friendly and helpful. We reached the hotel before 11 am and was told our rooms would be ready at 3 pm. So we went for lunch and shopped around the hotel's shopping malls. Our rooms were ready when we went back at 2 pm.

Rooms were new and nice and the king size bed was very comfortable. However, the cups in the rooms were not very clean, overlooked perhaps due to a huge group booking the night before?

There is a partition to separate the lounge area at the entrance from the bedroom. There are two TVs, one in the lounge area and the other one on the wall infront of the bed. TV channels include local channels, Singapore channel 5 and 8 and channel news asia as well as vision four, etc but no HBO and Star Movies. No wifi in the room but internet connection via cable is free. Wifi is free at the hotel lobby and restaurant. Need to get a code from the front desk though.

Breakfast was awesome. The swimming pool was open on the day we depart. If you drive, don't use touch and go. Get a ticket and parking is free where the hotel will validate your ticket upon check out.

Hotel location is good connecting Hatten Square to Mahkota Parade and Dataran Phalawan Melaka Megamall. Historic sites are just a short walk away. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and are considering another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    1,124
    391
    95
    73
See reviews for
915
519
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Hotel located within the shopping center and very easy to walk around to the old building and museums, room is clean enough, spacious, modern facility and nice view, Good breakfast with multi choice,

That would be good if they can maintain their front desk service include Receptionist and Concierge, as most of time i did not see any staff on duty, very disappoint that swimming pool was under construction.

Anyway that good for the price and location.

Room Tip: Request room at the back side with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaraUng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

As stated by many about the check-in process, we had waited a while maybe 10mins or so. We had reached early so our room will only be ready about 4 pm or so. We went to Jonker Street, as usual doing the tourist thing. One part to avoid, don't visit the Chicken Rice shop in front of Jonker street, we are deceived by the long queue! The food was rather bland.... And also avoid the Durian Chendol next to it. We also visited the Christ Church, A'famosa. After the whole of walking of the Jonker street (Yes! Shopping!).

After we went back to the hotel... Room was fantastic! Comfortable bed and clean room. TV channels wasn't an issue to me as I had my own videos on my mobile ;) Later we hop over to the mall opposite to have dinner and catch a midnight movie. Breakfast was a wonderful variety! As I am usually a small eater, I ate a lot that morning! Staff were attentive and offer us an umbrella when it was raining while we were going out. My room overlook the swimming pool and it was so beautiful! Too bad, it only opens in July.... ;( Overall, had a great stay! ;D

Oh in Malacca, there is one cake you must try is the 20-layer crepe cake at Makota Parade Mall!!!! It was wonderful & yummy!!!!!! - http://www.nadege-patisserie.com/
http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/nadeje-mille-crepe-plaza-mahkota-melaka-raya


One little displease: As we had requested for a late check-out, and sensor card wasn't working for us to get to our floor and there is only 2 counters which are also the check-in counters, so we had to wait a while, it would be better to have a additional counter for the hotel guest so the staying hotel guest wouldn't have to wait. =|

Room Tip: Get a higher room! To have a nice view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is the first time to this new hotel and originally when I check-in, I thought this is a marvellous hotel as they welcome you with a smiling face. I am also impressed on the food & beverage as their quality is above expectation.

Unfortunately, the nightmare came when I encounter issue with the hotel exit. I tried to seek help from the front desk, guess what, I have to run up & down from hotel lobby to the parking bay for three times and problem not resolved. I felt that I am like a fool to them and the worst thing is they gave me their sore look and like I owe them one million ringgit. Hey, I am the hotel guest and I am paying for the service. I guess their pay must be very low, pay peanut will get monkey. Next trip to Malacca, I'll rather pay more for the better service from Hotel Holiday Inn or Hotel Equatorial.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank innocent_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Pros : 
1. Good breakfast, lots of varieties
2. Fantastic location, connected to shopping malls & walking distances to many dining places
3. Room & bathroom size is decent
4. Very reasonable price as they are having opening promotion


Cons :
1. Still need improvement on the cleanness of the room
2. No facilities as they are not ready

Tips: there's a Nyonya restaurant nearby, about 5 minutes walking from the hotel. They serve very nice good, it's called Makro

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.8 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.8 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.1 km away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Property: Hatten Hotel Melaka
Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 6,742
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing