We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
14
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room no elevator view of the river location is great shower luggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I booked for 1 night, and when I come, there is no receptionist Inside, so I need to wait for 2 hours to check in. And the room is dirty and only 1 fan Inside. Its near to jonker st and the wifi connection is good. But the toilet is dirty and all of room in 4th fl..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Good for a night stay. Value for money. Rooms are with view of the river. The river kinda smells though. Double room we stayed in has nice big windows. Shared bathroom with other guest. Only 2 toilets, one of which has the shower. Lavatory is outside for common use.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

This was our last option because we arrived around 10:30pm at night on a Wednesday and all the other hostels were closed (we don't have international calling to call a receptionist).
The guy seemed nice enough and he charged us 40 ringgits for a non AC two twin bed room the size of a closet. We asked if that was the cheapest he had and he said it was. Imagine our surprise when we looked online and saw that there are dormitories for 10 Ringgits?! And according to Agoda, we didn't pay the right price for the twin room either (should be US$8).
That aside, the place was absolutely disgusting. The one toilet would spray water all over the floor when you flushed it and the shower had mold everywhere. You weren't suppose to wear shoes inside but I would not go anywhere without my shower shoes. Also, no blankets are provided for the bed. If we would have paid the 10 ringgits per person then this wouldn't have been a big deal, but since we were charged a "late night fee" (I suppose) it is a big deal.

Please go to Ringos (right down the street)! A great stay for 17 ringgits per person and they have breakfast :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The hostel is just a storey of a buiding divided into small rooms by plasterboard. Though it's a really nice place because of its owners and the atmosphere. It's also clean and the location is great. The corner rooms are most expensive and they have panoramic windows.
You can have free tea, coffee and toasts whole day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Cheap, small room, not too good smell, shared bathroom, not too nice bathroom, friendly staff. AND free breakfast (cornflake, bread , milk, coffee, tea n cocoa)
ห้องแคบ มีกลิ่นอับ แอบน่ากลัว ห้องน้ำรวม ห้องน้ำน่ากลัว สตาฟนิสัย เขียนว่าสตาฟ24ชั่วโมง แต่ตอนกลางคืนโทรไปไม่มีใครรับสาย ราคาต่อคืนถูกมากกกกกกกกก ถ้าแค่นอนเฉยๆไม่คิดมากถือ่าโอเค ไม่ไกลจากถนนคนเดิน

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews