We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
14
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room no elevator view of the river location is great shower luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights in November 2012 good basic clean hostel cheap good showers and clean beds some private rooms and dorms had no problems here at all manager and cleaner nice guys helpful and free wifi all in all good hostel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank mack909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stay at L Armada Guest House for 3night. Location is near Night Market, great location. Staff is friendly. We discuss and wathching television together every night. Recomended place... about rate, this guest house is cheap

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

there is a lot of mosquito get in from the window, because it's really hot there , so we decided to open the window the allow the wind blow in, no air-con for 3 bed room ( i asked for extra bed, they didn't ask me to pay anything)

it's really quiet at this location, difficult to find the restaurant to eat, and we have to walk like 10-20 minutes to Jonker street ( Jonker street will be crowded during weekend )

We had a bad experience to this hotel, at that time, very early in the morning, while we wait until 8 o'clock to go to Melaka Sentral ( Melaka Bus station ) we decided to go out and find sth to eat, before we get off from the hotel , I went to wake the staff up and remind him to call the driver for us.
When we got back , the door was locked automatically, we don't have key card , we tried to use the link phone in front of the door, but nobody replied . we wait like 30 minutes then somebody came out then we could get in. they told me, the staff was sleeping !!! and he was also a driver for us, he should drop us for free for his penalty that we were late to the bus station, no time enough to use the toilet but he still asked us for dropping fee (3USD)
so make sure that the staff give you a key card before you go out from the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achiraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms seriously need ventilation. If you're the type to hang your socks and clothes around the room, you might have a problem with the odor. During the day the room it's so hot and dense to the point of difficulty in breathing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Aminuddin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

26/4/13 this a first time me at Malaka i went alone and stayed here only 1 night (26/4/13) it was amazing i loved it in the morning on 26/4/13 i had went to KL .i had wonderful time and very happy enjoyable stayed there .all people here make me happy and help full i promise i come back again as soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afdal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews