We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
1,031
496
95
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
496
95
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbetthe riverrooftop poolonde ondecinnamon soapjonker streetwelcome hometurn down serviceriver view roomlittle touchessemi buffetala cartecold towelsbig bathtubbeautiful hotelceiling fanhard rock cafe
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Lovely place to stay while enjoying the fun vibe of the historic town as it close to Jonker Street. I had a fabulous room with a great view and all the staff were great. The food was nice too and it had a peaceful ambience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penelopec886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear penelopec886,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on your meals and our location. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.

Warm Regards
Michael Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

the keys did not work, so you have to go to reception at least twice and this every day, very nice!!!!!!!!!!!
One day they worked at midnight with a hammer and that's for one hour they are mad if you can sleep you are lucky. The hotel is well overpriced and I would say 3stars is plenty definitely not 5 Star far away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulusBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear paulusBeijing,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We regretted to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. Thank you.

Warm Regards
Michael Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Hotel is Excellent! Not crowded and a good romantic escape, with spacious rooms. The breakfast is hearty and to die for.! Highly recommended for that short gateaway.. hotel in in the heart of the city and waking distance to everything..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuffianSulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear SuffianSulaiman,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us especially on your rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.

Warm Regards
Michael Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! Location was great, near to everything!
The room was spacious and well maintained. The staff also went the extra mile to help me charge my power bank as I forgot my iPhone charger! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear ericanyw,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.

Warm Regards
Michael Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've stayed in Malaysia. Staff goes out of their way to spoil you while you're there - ever willing to assist with anything. Location is also perfect since it is walking distance to all the tourist attractions. Room was spacious and clean. The extra big bath tub was also a bonus. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and lunch. While the spread was not big, each dish served was delicous - Nasi Lemak, nyonya curry, fresh juices, we absolutely love it! Tasted the vegetarian dish served, that was also yummy!! We had a very very pleasant stay in this hotel and would highly recommend it to everyone. Looking forward to returning :D

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofiLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCdR, General Manager at Casa del Rio Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear SofiLayla,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home by the river.

Warm Regards
Michael Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews