We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to visit for pet lovers ”
Review of Woof Station

Woof Station
Ranked #24 of 153 things to do in Melaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WOOF STATION is a pet cafe that features our own furkids from the breed of Alaskan Malamute, Samoyed and Old English Sheepdog . Enjoy their company, get entertained with their tricks and feel their love. We serve snacks and imported beverages. No outside dogs allowed.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A pleasant place with amazing dogs they will pass thier postive energy to warm up your heart.. The cafe owners are so kind with a great amount of knowledge and love to thier fury babies .. What you will love the most about this cafe is that you will like feel home .. The dogs will do tricks and shake hands with you .. I didn't want to leave but it was already 10:00 pm the closing time of the shop..

Next time I'll visit Melaka I'll give this place a longer hours to enjoy my time with the fury babies :)

Thank Ekram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Woof Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your review and support. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"friendly owners"
in 5 reviews
"dog cafe"
in 4 reviews
"mr bean"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this cafe"
in 2 reviews
"love dogs"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"place is clean"
in 2 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 3 reviews
"dog lovers"
in 2 reviews
"visit melaka"
in 2 reviews
"doggies"
in 4 reviews
"chewy"
in 4 reviews
"playful"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"sanitize"
in 2 reviews
"doggy"
in 2 reviews
"adorable"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Beautiful dogs, mostly Alaskan malamutes, that are very well taken care of by the owners, Ace and Sharine. They are very knowledgeable on the care and handling of dogs, and are only too happy to provide advice. A lovely place to spend a couple of hours with a drink or two, play with the well-behaved dogs, and laugh over their shenanigans.

A highly recommended stop in Malacca for the family. But do note they are not open every day.

Thank garetjax72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Woof Station, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Terima kasih for the review and support. We hope to see you again soon at Woof Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This place is the bomb!
Loved it so much!!!
Super clean and cosy place!
Best for family & friends gathering :)
Boss & Lady boss were super friendly and polite! :)
Amazing experience!!!

My grandmother love this place so much so we bring her here at least once a month!
Would recommend to everyone!
We will definitely be back! :)

Thank KCKC1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Woof Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for your review and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Personally didn't know what to expect of a pet cafe as this is my first time but I was thoroughly impressed, happy and satisfied with the whole experience.

The whole shop felt like a huge play land for the dogs with ergonomically designed areas to chill and have a cuppa. The owners were really friendly, welcoming and would freely share about their furkids and how to play with them too. The dogs are well fed, very clean (very clean place too), trained and very much loved. This has a great, unique and fun time indeed and I would highly recommend this place to anybody visiting.

Thank joshSAN186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Woof Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your great review and support! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Dropped by last week!
It was my first time at a dog cafe and i can say that it was quite a great experience! The owners of the cafe were very friendly and welcoming. Their dogs (Chewy, Pepper, Mr Bean, Bella and Rocket) were well trained and responsive towards their owners.

There is no entrance fee or time limit for visiting the cafe. However, the cafe has a policy states that customers are required to purchase a drink from the cafe. Most of the drinks costs arnd 15RM. They have a whole selection of drinks on the menu for customers to choose from.

We were also required to leave our shoes on a shoe rack and sanitize our hands before entering the cafe.


Thank Cklsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Woof Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your review and support. We hope to see you again soon at Woof Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woof Station also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Woof Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing