We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
Double bed room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bed room
outside the room outside the room.  Hangers are available for drying cloths
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Double bed room
outside the room
outside the room.  Hangers are available for drying cloths
toilets at first floor
Other types of room
Other types of room for 4
Living hall
Living hall
The main entrance
Main entrance
Surroundings
Living hall & dinning place
PC corner with internet access
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Melaka, Central Melaka District, Melaka State

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lim F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A nice place to stay. Tourist spots are within walking distance. Convenient to eateries and night lives spots. Try it yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dexcyh
Petaling District, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect stay in Melaka”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After travelling so many trips to Melaka, I finally found a place where I will never need to switch for my next visit. Owner is super friendly making the place like a second home to me. Melaka house also has a SUPERB!! location. you can reach A'Fomosa within 5-10 minutes by walking. Easy access food areas.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thanks Dexter! hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Warm stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

clean n tidy house, lots food surrounding, walking distance to historical spot n shopping complex.
house owner is too good, helpful to make our Melaka trip itinerary successful and no regrets to the end
Good rest throughout the night...........
Felt great self service breverage n snake in house. We paid note to the box after consumption.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks for the compliments. Hope to see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pj K
1 review
“a great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Melakahouse is a beautiful and unique old building.
Room clean,good location and friendly host.
Strongly recommended.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks! it's our honor to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing