We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Very safe and convenient”
Review of Om Sai Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Om Sai Guest House
Ranked #29 of 89 Canacona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Very easy and comfortable. Close to the beach and many restaurants. Best ever Ayurvedic in room massage will definitely return for the service and the price. Everyone was friendly and helpful Ajeesh is a masterful massage therapist

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank ctupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel is a perfect location very close to the beach, with very cheap prices. The rooms are beautifully clean. We stayed in room 103 which is one of the smaller rooms, however it was still a great size considering the low prices we paid. Jon who works at the hotel was also very friendly and welcoming, and was more than happy to help us hiring a scooter for the day, and helping us find the way to our next hotel. He was also making sure that everything was good during our stay, ensuring we had no problems. Great hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurenlane0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel by way of my taxi drivers recommendation. It was early in the morning and I was happy with the room. The room was very clean particularly impressive was the cleanliness of the bathroom . I was given a really good price and the room had a TV and fridge, ac was optional for a small price. I stayed for 4 days and was happy with the service there. The location is very good, two minutes away from the beach.
The family who live behind the hotel have the sweetest dog Rocky who guarded my room and accompanied me everywhere. A truly sweet soul.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Livvyinthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a week after looking at a cpl of other places in the area. It was clean yet basic but affordable. The shower wasn't very good with a boiling hot dribble of water coming out although it done the job. The owner helped me to hire a bike and find petrol. It was half the price of a beach hut and ideal for travellers. A short walk to the beach with a great food place across the road to the left. (Cafe inn)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I spend 4 nights there and the staff is really friendly... I really think it is one of the best budget guest house in Palolem..
I also lost the key of the lock and they helped me out without asking anything in return...
Thanks for everything...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
40.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
537 reviews
43.8 km away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 89 in Canacona
266 reviews
44.2 km away
Palolem Guest House
Palolem Guest House
#30 of 89 in Canacona
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Red Door Hostel
Red Door Hostel
#4 of 87 in Anjuna
212 reviews
25 km away
OLD QUARTER by thehostelcrowd
43.9 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 36 in Palolem
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Guest House

Address: Near Palolem Bus Stand, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 1,393 - ₹ 5,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Om Sai Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have neat and tidy rooms, with or without A/C, with refrigerator, TV, well furnished with attached bathroom with all modern facilities. Just 150 meters from the beach. The rooms are safe in a friendly atmosphere with reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Om Sai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Guest House Hotel Canacona
Om Sai Guest House Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing