We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate accommodation at best price”
Review of Om Sai Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Om Sai Guest House
Ranked #29 of 91 Canacona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Palolem and Om Sai Guest House. We opted for AC rooms and though it was Oct, the AC provided immediate relief from the heat. Total Value for money accommodation.
PROs
1. Price : You get AC, fridge, TV at such reasonably priced room
2. 5 mins walk from beach
3. Helpful staff
4. Many restaurants available near the guest house, with a small eatery in front of the guest house itself
5. They have their own taxi and travel services
6. Neat and clean room and bathroom
7. 24X7 hot water available
8. 24X7 free WIFI

CONs
1. I didn't see any parking space within the premises, so not sure where you will park the vehicle if you get it.. may be they will guide you to do it nearby.

We immensely enjoyed our stay. And will surely stay again if we visit Palolem in future. Strongly recommend

Room Tip: Choose the AC rooms, total value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_Madhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Om Sai guesthouse. It's cheap, clean and has a good location. John, who works there will help you out with everything, he's a great help and very friendly. It has everything you need and to top it off they have super sweet doggy's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I had to change a flight and book a train. Anil and his team, Listen and Blessa, went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. Anil spent about an hour on the phone with the airline making sure they made the appropriate flight change. He is very passionate about his work.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. After staying at a Bungalow for some days we moved in here instead. The price is a bit more steep but it is worth it, you get great rooms and you are a bit sheltered away from all the tourists.

The beach is very close and you have quick access to the main street with all the shops and restaurants.

Just beware of the dog, he bites!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank André K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We a good time there. Rooms are clean and Rocky, the dog, took care about us very well (although he was beaten sometimes by some angry waitresses when he followed us into a restaurant). Hope he is still alive :-) best two weeks for us in india.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niki_Herkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
40.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
542 reviews
43.8 km away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 91 in Canacona
266 reviews
44.2 km away
Palolem Guest House
Palolem Guest House
#30 of 91 in Canacona
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Red Door Hostel
Red Door Hostel
#4 of 88 in Anjuna
212 reviews
25 km away
OLD QUARTER by thehostelcrowd
43.9 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 37 in Palolem
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Guest House

Address: Near Palolem Bus Stand, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 1,403 - ₹ 4,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Om Sai Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have neat and tidy rooms, with or without A/C, with refrigerator, TV, well furnished with attached bathroom with all modern facilities. Just 150 meters from the beach. The rooms are safe in a friendly atmosphere with reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Yatra, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Om Sai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Guest House Hotel Canacona
Om Sai Guest House Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing