We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
106
68
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
68
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyair conditioningtvpalolembeachyoga
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Om Sai guesthouse. It's cheap, clean and has a good location. John, who works there will help you out with everything, he's a great help and very friendly. It has everything you need and to top it off they have super sweet doggy's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I had to change a flight and book a train. Anil and his team, Listen and Blessa, went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. Anil spent about an hour on the phone with the airline making sure they made the appropriate flight change. He is very passionate about his work.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. After staying at a Bungalow for some days we moved in here instead. The price is a bit more steep but it is worth it, you get great rooms and you are a bit sheltered away from all the tourists.

The beach is very close and you have quick access to the main street with all the shops and restaurants.

Just beware of the dog, he bites!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank André K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We a good time there. Rooms are clean and Rocky, the dog, took care about us very well (although he was beaten sometimes by some angry waitresses when he followed us into a restaurant). Hope he is still alive :-) best two weeks for us in india.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niki_Herkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

These guys are so disrespectful and also local goons. When we asked for rooms they literally told us beggars coz we said our budget is 500 rs. We are ok to listen no but they were so full of filth.

Then one of the guy who has polio gave his bike to us and when we return the bike they made up reasons to extract money. They even said if we were WHITE people they would have extorted atleast 3-4 thousand. We had local girl with us who talked to them in konkani they were so disrespectful to woman that they were about physically man handle her.

We paid 400 rs just to settle but they ruin our whole trip for silly greed and inferiority complex.

STAY AWAY they are local goons and with no self respect. Use other hotels and travel , specially WOMEN, backpackers, couchsurfers, people who come to find peace

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank vivekgupta011282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews