We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Huge property, best place to hide away from work life. Enjoyed the food and the hospitality. Located well outside the city and everything looks natural and fresh. Next visit will be with a bigger team ....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,400 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Lalit is an amazing property with golf in the premises..it is expansive ( not to be confused with expensive) and the location is serene...though the hotel itself is about 2 hours from the airport, it is self contained and close to the famous palolem beach.recommended for stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lssrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked the golf as well as the whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Trying to get away from Dubai, Lalit was a perfect place to spend the time. The pool right in front of the room was just what daughter dreamed of. The rooms are very spacious, luxuriously huge. Food was awesome. I think food was one of the best experiences there. The menu is not very long, but every thing on that menu is the best. The staff and their attendance at the restaurant is worth appreciation. The beach at property is pretty good too. We might make another trip during the season to enjoy the shacks and music at the beach. An excellent stay it was.

Room Tip: If you have kids take the rooms in front of the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Amazing property... we fell in love with this place the minute we checked in !!
Huge pool.... clean sands... lovely golf course !! we had a ball !!

Can't comment on the check in/out part because we never had to go through that...courtesy- Friends!

food was good !! the tawa parathas were a hit with our gang !!
With infants in our group, we were very demanding but the staff didn't tire !!

If u are tired of seeing Goa city over and over again, but n love with it for good.. then The Lalit is a place to chill out in and be a part of Goa !!

Room Tip: take rooms closer to the reception and restaurant .... if you prefer not to walk too much !! its eas...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meerabalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Went as part of a convention group - An amazing property Only minor irritant is that it is 65 km from goa airport -But the beautiful scenery nullifies this -
Lovely property with huge rooms the likes of which we seldom see across the world Very well maintained .We went in off season in july so we were bothered occasionally by the rain - Private beach on the Arabian sea.A walk on the beach is truly invigorating
Large property not too many people milling round incl the staff . Offers exclusive privacy Very unobtrusive staff yet great service _ A tru resort away from the multi storey of the metros - A two storeyed building
Food was good with a wide variety of restaurant with good goan live band and music
Must visit will be more lively in season - Could not sample the golf course due to weather and preoccupations but the lush green is a feast for the eye
will visit with my family definitely next yearThank you

Room Tip: Must walk on the beach early mornings
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
22.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,287 reviews
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
30.8 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.8 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 6,182 - ₹ 28,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Ostrovok, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing