We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The moment we enter the main entrance of the resort it was iuust wow ...... welcome was unexpected as have not even in my wildest dream has given a thought of getting such kind of warm welcome ...... traditional goan welcome with cold towels n refreshing drinks ..... check in was as smooth as silk ...... n rooms were so specious with all amaenties ..... the evel smiling team of Lalit was always there for everything .... food you get there is excellent with wide buffet spreads ..... what surprised me the most was the service you get at the restaurants prsonalised and food of your likes n taste without even asking for same ..... just wow.

The Lalit is home away from your home ... only difference is what you get pampering from the ever smiling & charming & efficient team of The Lalit Goa. Thank you all for making our stay a memorable one :):):)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent ...look for pool + sea facing rooms on the first floor ..... opt for Villas...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,798)
There are newer reviews for The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,403 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is an excellent 5 star property in south Goa , the ambiance ,view , service , food , rooms , spa , pool were just amazing . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this place . The service or the hotel staff was excellent - they really made us feel at home and made our stay enjoyable . The resort has a golf course facing the beach which is very clean and beautiful .
A special mention & hats off for the guest relations staff : Amrita , Adil , Prabjot , Anil (Restaurant Manager) for their warmth , hospitality & service . They ensured our stay was convenient and very comfortable & by one of our best holidays . I would recommend any tourist visiting south Goa to stay at this place .

Lastly , the food in all the restaurants are amazing ... you all must try the local goan specialties at canacona

Best Wishes
Arghyo Roy Chowdhury

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arghyo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the dining experience & our facilities, your kind appreciation of the team members motivates them to create delight for guests of the hotel. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words..

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

It was just perfect!

They picked me and my group up from the Airport in a coach offering water, juice and snacks( the drive is about 2 hours).
The stuff welcomed us with fresh drinks, towels (yea it was VERY hot) and necklaces.

The check in went on smoothly, our luggages were taken to our rooms.

Food is good. service is great, they will provide you anything you want.

If you can afford it, GO FOR THE VILLAS. Some of my friends stayed their. It was just awesome with your private pool etc...

The sunset on the beach was more than perfect ...

All in All, one of my favourite trips :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0ukaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to know that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. We will work on the quality of the buffet breakfast as you mentioned. Your kind appreciation of Ms. Amrita, Mr. Adil, Mr. Prabjot and Mr. Anil will motivates them to take services to the next level to delight guest.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I travelled to the LaLiT with a group of friends. We are foreigners working in Bombay, we needed a break from this city, and we picked the LaLiT because it seemed like the most remote place in Goa.
It was the right choice. The hotel is clean and convenient, with a nice pool and steam room. It has its own beach, which is the most quiet we saw in Goa. It is also minutes away from Palolem and Agonda. There are taxi drivers waiting outside the hotel gates, with whom you can negotiate a decent rate to take you to the beach or to the airport. Breakfast was decent, and we stayed away from the overpriced restaurant (Palolem has such great fresh fish options!). The hotel was good value given all this.
In short, it was an ideal break.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel taxis: they charge triple the going price. Just outside the hotel you will find a g...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeBleue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the dining experience & our facilities, your kind appreciation of the team members motivates them to create delight for guests of the hotel. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words..

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Booked direct with the hotels online booking system. This included airport transfer. Battered taxi met us from airport and driver used mobile phone to chat with friends and test for whole journey. This was a bit stressful as the standard of driving and winding roads made this a reckless thing to do. Arrived at the impressive looking hotel only to have taxi driver demand payment. We we told him it was included in our room rate. He followed us to reception who told us to pay him. Only after several minutes and me having to produce my booking confirmation did the hotel agree the taxi was included in the room rate.

Taken to our room but this was unfortunately already occupied. Traipsed back to reception where we were then allocated another room.

Room was huge, unfortunately bed linen was crumpled and appeared not to have been changed from previous guest. This was rectified after we complained.

Amazing view over 'golf course' to the beach. We were told the golf course was open but this could not be true as parts were dug up and large areas were being hand weeded by an arm of women. There was very little grass mainly weeds.

Breakfast was good, large selection. Was not impressed when a member of staff stuck their finger in my toast to check is was not over cooked. Too much handling of food without wearing gloves.

Ate at the restaurant on the beach most evenings including valentines. Excellent food and beautiful view of the sea and the sunset.

Noise from delegates at the many conferences held at the hotel was intrusive. Had to complain about the noise from at an event on the beach one evening. Could not have a relaxing romantic meal when someone was yelling over a microphone. Staff listened to ours and other peoples complaints and the noise did lessen. Not sure if that was because of our complaints or the end of that part of the conference.

Due to the conferences and weddings hosted by the hotel the choice of restaurants was sometimes limited.

The hotel bar lacked in atmosphere and customers. It is off the reception area and very tucked away.

The hotel shop was usually locked, even when it was supposed to be open. I found that if you waited outside for a while someone from reception area came and opened it.They must have lost a lot of business this way. There was also another shop in a separate building next to the golf shop. I am sure nobody went there as it was so out of the way.

On the plus side. The hotel pool was quiet. The grounds immaculate with beautiful flowers. Beautiful buildings. lots of space. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The beach was stunning. Self catering villas are amazing. Very helpful in finding us a driver to take us on a site-seeing day.

On checking out was asked if we wanted a taxi to the airport. Yet again had to convince the staff it was included in the room rate. Eventually the hotels own transport was provided which was more comfortable and safer than our previous taxi.

Cursory check of bill did not reveal that the first taxi fare had been billed to us, a few days into the stay. It has taken nearly 4 months to eventually get this refunded.

Would we stay here again? Yes it was a lovely place. Management need to address issues and be more professional. Not answering emails etc is not the way businesses survive.

Don't expect it to resemble an international 5 star hotel more on a par with 3 star. Beautiful though it is.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms give only a glimpse of the sea through palm trees. Upper floor would be quieter and...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPAGIRLWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Namaskar

At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort during your recent holiday in Goa. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for some of the unfortunate experiences you have had as mentioned by you.
The management of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of your comments. We are now embarking on a vigorous training program which would concentrate on pro-activeness and customer- centricity. I have also had a detailed meeting with the concerned Heads of Departments to ensure encounters such as yours are avoided and not repeated. I am sure that you would find very pleasant and refreshing changes on your next visit to the resort.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you once again and of being of service to you in the manner and tradition that is synonymous to the Lalit group, viz “Limitless Hospitality”.

Yours Sincerely
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
22.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
30.8 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.8 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 5,067 - ₹ 28,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Ostrovok, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing