We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La;it Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Canacona
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is quite far from the city. Excellent almost private beach. Food is good. Rooms are very large and very comfortable. Good for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Either sea or garden facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanujpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,501 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

I spent the worst evening of my holiday having a very over priced meal in the beach bar restaurant. I am a middle aged woman and was in a small party of five people...I was placed on an adjoining table by myself, I was the last to be given a menu or have my order taken and the last to be served.
In fact, the whole party were served rice and their main course while my plate was completely empty. The service was nothing short of humiliating.
I was so enraged that the next day I took a taxi back to the hotel to complain to the duty manager. He asked me to email my complaint to the hotel which I have done. This has taken extra time from my holiday and the management haven't even had the courtesy to reply.
It shouldn't be beyond the abilities of the Lalit to train their staff in international serving protocols. I shouldn't have to pay £15+ for a meal (without alcohol as it was a dry day) to be treated as a second class citizen.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sophietate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The resort is very neatly maintained, rooms are also very neat and clean and are amazingly big in size. The swimming pool covers a decent area. The beach is very close to the resort and is kept in a very clean state. Service is also very good with all the staff greeting you with namaskar. The food at the restaurants is neatly prepared and served well, the staff takes good care of its customers I must say. It was a memorable stay at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort, Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhimanyu_Singhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed and had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. We will consider the points you have mentioned over here. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and we are truly appreciative of your kind words.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This time i went to Palolem and went to The Lalit for dinner and to see the property. Have stayed at Leela and Park Hyatt Before and they are much better than Lalit from the feel of a luxury hotel. THe Lalit needs some good desginer to convert the huge property into a modern day luxury resort.The lalit had one beach restaurant which was closed for public as they were having a private wedding function there. THe other restaurant was their cafe where i had the buffett. Unfortunately, it was not a good spread either. The service was good, but overall the hotel is no where near Leela / Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Aman-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The Operation Team of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of this matter and is extremely regretful about it. I wish to assure you that we are taking corrective steps. You are sure to find marked improvements in your next visit.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was a mind blowing experience staying with the property. Simply superb in all aspects. A must stay at least once in life time.

Room Tip: Go for the Suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anindyamandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
22.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
27 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,326 reviews
30.8 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.8 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 8,870 - ₹ 1,59,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa is an all suite resort nestled on 85 acres along the pristine Goan coastline. The resort, cradled by the majestic Sahyadari range along the confluence of the Talpone River, offers breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. With a kilometre-long exclusive beachfront, it is truly one of the most exquisite beach resorts in Goa. Amidst grand Baroque-Portuguese style architecture, meticulously landscaped gardens, international standard Double 'T' 9-hole Links golf course and Rejuve - the signature spa, enjoy the luxury of oceanfront privacy and seclusion in true Lalit style. Upon arrival, the resort welcomes you into the grand lobby with rustic chandeliers, antique long-handled ceiling fans and a grand staircase overlooking a hand-painted tile mosaic of Sao Rafael, the very first Portuguese ship to land in Goa under the helm of Vasco Da Gama. The resort offers 202 Garden View suites, 36 Sea View Suites, 14 Luxury Suites, 3 Presidential Suites and 10 luxurious villas. Other facilities include unique fine dining restaurants, water sports, Swimming Pool, Kids Pool, Sports complex - Tennis, Squash, Table Tennis, Archery, Volleyball, Beach Football, Beach Cricket, ATV, Beach Cricket, supervised kid's area with a variety of activities for children. The resort is also equipped with seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing