We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
6
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay, nice and quiet as it's set back 100m from the beach. Staff are very friendly and welcoming especially Charlie who couldn't do enough for us wether it was getting laundry cleaned for us or riding to get us a beer when we didn't have any. Rooms are if a good size and very clean. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Dan-holland88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumuda501, Owner at Chattai Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you Dan for your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Chattai Palolem. We look forward to hosting you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

If you search for a relaxing place in the shade close to the beach with friendly staff and good food you are on the right place.
The manager Charlie knows everything about the surrounding places and Mungesh cooks excellent food for you to a fair price.
This place is a hidden gem.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marianne187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumuda501, Owner at Chattai Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback Marianne! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Chattai Palolem. We look forward to hosting you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This nestled at the South end of Palolem beach. I will start with the negatives first as I want to end with positive note:
>No Television or Ac so it can get a little hot and sticky in the summer so watch out but remember its informed
>There were cobwebs on the roof not many but needs to be cleaned and maintained
> Bathroom floor is not levelled correctly so the water gets stuck post you take bath in it.

Positives
> Very close to the beach 100mtrs max
> Rooms are big enough for you and your bags
> Its in natures lap and is surrounded with trees gives you a forest feel
No1 Reason why you should stay here is because of Mangesh who looks after you right from your morning tea to your evening beer. Very Humble sweet and down to earth man no tantrums. Charlie who I met on my second last day is very helpful and knowledgable and can help you with your logistics and can recommend you great places to have food
> Food inhouse is very good cleanly prepared and affordable.

In Short please visit this place keep your expectations to the minimal as they dont charge you that much as well to give you all the perks. Go for the service you will love it & yeah the Wifi works great as well i was able to complete some of my work.
High Five to the Chattai Team...great job loved my 5 days

Room Tip: All are the same you can pick any.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumuda501, Owner at Chattai Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thanks Amit for your feedback and pointing out areas for improvement. We'll look into it right away. Glad to hear that Charlie and Mangesh were able to make your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again at Chattai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for five nights and absolutely loved our time here! Our room overlooked Palm trees and nature and was just a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Best of all was Mangesh, the amazing chef who would cook the catch of the day for us. We had an incredible fried kingfish and a mackerel fish curry - true Goan style cooking. He also does amazing Dahl and French fries to go with the fish. Best masala chai in town delivered to your door, fresh fruit and the yummiest aloo paranthas I have ever had! They're all super nice and willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Highly, highly recommended! :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilycorb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumudarao, Owner at Chattai Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you Emily and Samuel! We enjoyed hosting you at Chattai Palolem. We do hope you get to visit again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Just the best place I found to complely relax in Goa. Huts made of bamboo and a beach environment makes it very comfortable. Also, proximity to the paloleum beach is such a huge advantage. The food is amazing and the hosts are warm and welcoming. Stay there for 2-3 days to get away from any worries you have in life. Since these are bamboo huts, conversation can be done/heard through walls. Good place for groups. Must visit, prices also reasonable

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumuda R, Owner at Chattai Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hi Vikram,

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Chattai Palolem! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback - we really appreciate it. Hope you get to visit again soon!
Cheers,
Kumuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews