We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Chattai Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chattai Beach Huts
Ranked #46 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Chattai Palolem was a wonderfully balanced space; eco-friendly, clean and very comfortable. Our short but memorable stay was made ever so special thanks to the warm and welcoming staff. We loved the place and the people. Located amidst lush green trees, a short walk from the beach worked out just right for us. A great place and we've already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shipra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Staying at Chattai Palolem was a great experience. The location is back in the jungle a short distance, just a two-minute walk from the beachfront. I found this to be an advantage, as Palolem Beach can be a little crowded and commercialized - it was great to step back after a day at the beach to our quieter, secluded and beautiful, lush jungle accommodations. Chattai Palolem's staff were absolutely the best - I can't recall hotel staff I've encountered who were more friendly, helpful, hospitable and eager to ensure that we had everything we needed and were enjoying our stay. They absolutely went the extra mile. More than that, the staff are sincerely relaxed individuals who really make you feel at home - their peaceful, good spirits are contagious (thank you, Charlie and Abhi!). The huts, which are reminiscent of treehouses in the jungle, are basic but definitely clean and provide you with everything you would need. Most notable (and my favorite feature) are the rooftop sit-outs, which are a beautiful and calm place to chill out day or night. I'm frankly dumbfounded at reading the other reviews presented here on Chattai Palolem - our experience was completely positive. In beach hut-style accommodations, Chattai Palolem is a wonderful choice - it's clean, friendly, economical and safe. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Palolem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had heard a lot about them before booking. However it definitely did not live upto expectations. Firstly its not exactly on the beach. A little away tucked in a corner. You have to pass through other huts to access the beach. Secondly its not as clean as i had imagined. Keeping the eco system in mind too much i guess. Frogs and insects strolling around. No view of the sea too. Didnt have food. Only drinks.

Some positives...its very eco friendly. They have apartments which have a sit out on top, which is nice. People are nice. Pretty cheap as compared to others on the beach.

Room Tip: One with a sit out on top for sure. Its the most expensive too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Beach hut not clean.full of bugs. Just a basic 1 star shack. Me and my partner were shocked to come back to our hut. To my surprise the owners family were eating dinner on our balcony ie our private quarters. I do not wish to continue, but AVOID at all costs!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJubilee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabienne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
7 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 10 in Agonda
546 reviews
1.4 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
1.5 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
126 reviews
1 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 37 in Palolem
96 reviews
2 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chattai Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chattai Beach Huts

Address: Ourem 81/5 | Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 157 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 1,658 - ₹ 2,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Chattai Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattai Beach Huts Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing