We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palolem Beach Resort
Ranked #26 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Property is too good, exactly on the beach, open resturant situated on the beach with good food, I was here with my friend & mine family from 24th to 25th of May 2012, weather was hot but still enjoyed the breez sitting in the open resturant, beach is not too crowded, location of resort is very beautifull, surrounded by mountains & coconut trees, staff is good, but services is little slow may be we were there in odd time, but overall very satisfied with the tariff & services. Must stay there.

Room Tip: prefer to stay in AC room in summers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samarsingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

It's a good place to stay while at Palolem Beach. We stayed between 11Nov 2011 till 14th Nov 2011 and paid INR 2000 for AC rooms. USP of this resort is it's location, you throw a stone and it will land in the waters. The rooms are very basic but clean and the staff is quite helpfull. The Resort's got 2 entries: 1 from the beach and another from the main market. There are plenty of bike and scooty rentals available right outside the gate which cost approx INR 200 for 12hours. They've got a comfortable beach restaurant (lil expensive though) playing either a movie on the projector or some music. Bar is well stocked. All in all cozy and cheap place to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shariq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were in a non-AC cottage at Palolem Beach Resort for four nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms get cleaned every other day, laundry is machine-washed, and they have a generator useful for the frequent power outages. The hotel also has free WiFi in the restaurant area. The price was very good, particularly since it was already low season and we received a reduction for staying more than 3 nights. We also had a look at their AC and non-AC rooms, but decided against them as they were less spacious than the cottages. The hotel also offers tents, but we would not recommend them; it poured really hard one night and the people who were staying in the tents suffered a lot that night.

The hotel is well located at the northern part of the beach, which is a little less crowded than the southern part. It is directly at the beach (however no cottages actually face the beach), at the road that leads down to the beach (and along which all the souvenir and grocery shops are located), which is handy as your rickshaw/taxi can drop you off at the entrance of the hotel, avoiding the hassle of wandering along the beach with your heavy backpack on in order to reach another hotel.

Reception staff is friendly and helpful. They can help you arranging boat trips and scooter rental. The staff of the restaurant, however, did not impress us. Often part of our food arrived cold, the waiter would forget what we ordered, and they discouraged us from ordering Goan cuisine. On the contrary, we would recommend you have your meals in one of the numerous other restaurants in Palolem.

Room Tip: We recommend the cottages. The AC and non-AC rooms may seem a bit nicer but have very little space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick-Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A long overdue trip to Goa with friends from college finally materialized after a decade. When such kinds of trips work out we try to plan it to perfection, did a lot of research and finally zeroed in this property. One thing it lived upto from the research was its location; on the beach, ok when I say on the beach I do not imagine you open your door or a window and you see water. The rooms are separated from beach by restaurant and a small garden. We opted for A/C rooms; the A/C did work, the rooms were clean and of decent size. So far so good, but its starts to get disappointing when you start talk to or about the staff.

By far the worst service I have seen in any hotel, I believe even rood side hawkers (no disrespect to them but you don’t expect them to build a good impression) would be more courteous. Reached the location at 10:00 AM; our request to get a room an hr earlier get a swift reply, ‘sit in the restaurant and we will call you when the room is ready by noon’. We sit in the restaurant enjoying the view of the sea, waiting for some steward to come by - half hour to 45 min passes by no turns up and all the while they are just sitting at the counter trying to ignore. We decided no point just waiting for them; we decide to go to them with the order. Ask for milkshake from the menu a curt reply - don’t have it, ask for breakfast curt reply again - don’t have its past breakfast time. All we managed to get was a coffee. And this was just the beginning of our trip. Later that day in the evening we wanted to checkout the room service tried to order our dinner. Called the room service to make order again a curt reply we can not offer room service at this time (it was 9 PM), you can place the order we will call you when ready and you can take the food to your room.

That’s it after which we did not have patience to visit the restaurant again.

To summarize - visit this place just for accommodation and nothing else, but when you pay close to 4K for a night you would expect at-least some courtesy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srinath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,


It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests, I regret that the services provided by us did not meet up to your expectations.

However, we have shared your feedback with our team and I assure you that the same will be attended to on priority to avoid any future inconvenience.

I am pleased to know that besides the mentioned points you had a pleasant stay at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba - Palolem Beach Resort Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A reasonable place to stay and dine. service in resturant is slow and caters mainly for the foreign tourist. food is good. rates of liquor is expensive than other places . beer is cheap though. safe place for kids with sufficient play area. overall a recommended place.
Deepak

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us during your visit to Goa and I thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback. Your kind words encourage the team to further strive for excellence and provide each guest with good hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cuba -Palolem Beach Resort, Goa.

Warm regards,

Dharmesh Saglani
Owner, Cuba Hospitality
Info@cubagoa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
2.2 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.5 km away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#14 of 33 in Palolem
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.9 km away
Wavelet Beach Resort
Wavelet Beach Resort
#2 of 82 in Canacona
259 reviews
0.7 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palolem Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palolem Beach Resort

Address: at the entrance of Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 2,997 - ₹ 5,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palolem Beach Resort, located in Canacona, South Goa, is a popular choice for travelers. Only 60.0 km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Palolem Beach. Located at the very heart of south Goa's most famous beach, the Palolem Beach Resort is one of the most well established and popular places to stay. With a wide range of accommodation to suit everyone, you can choose from nine A/C Seaview Cottages, fourteen A/C Garden View Cottages, twelve A/C and non A/C concrete rooms, and one family room. Set amongst landscaped gardens and palm trees, the spacious cottages have a separate western-style shower and toilet, comfortable beds, wardrobe and cupboard space, and a large verandah with hammock, table and chairs. The concrete-style rooms face onto pretty gardens and offer guests a simple, clean and comfortable place to rest. A stay at Palolem Beach Resort means making the very most of a fun and relaxing holiday experience in Palolem. Our friendly, helpful staff will ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and our excellent amenities include hot water, room service, generator backup, laundry service, car parking, on-site Ayurvedic spa and complimentary Continental Breakfast. The beach-facing restaurant offers sweeping views of the bay and has an extensive menu of Goan, Indian, Continental and fresh seafood dishes. Enjoy the glorious Palolem sunsets from your hotel sun lounger or from the Beach House Bar with its cocktail Happy Hour and wide selection of drinks. The best beach bars, restaurants and clubs are within easy walking distance, and as one of the few hotels in south Goa to be open all year round, the Palolem Beach Resort is designed to be your home away from home on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Palolem Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Beach Hotel Canacona
Palolem Beach Resort Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing