We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place from hell”
Review of Sai Valentine's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Valentine's
Ranked #68 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Sai Valentine has got to be the worse place to stay! Once they have taken your money for the room they are extremely unfriendly and they try to screw you for more money. The Owner of the place Krishna has not concept of hospitality despite being in the business for 10 years, he does not give a damn about his customers and is just after your money.
The rooms are a decent size for one person or a couple however they are over priced comparing to the reset of the huts and you are not alone in your room.... cockroaches, rats droppings, frogs and others will be there with you and they made no attempt to spray the rooms out, this was all left to you to do.
Krishna is very unapproachable and unless you are bringing in business for him he will not acknowledge you, will not greet you and it’s very uncomfortable to be there and you are not made to feel at ease at all.
The staff are constantly drunk and can be abusive, they will not help you with anything and the few products that they sell are double of what the rest of the resort is and they tell you that as you are there customer you are getting a good deal although their prices are more then double..
If you want an uncomfortable stay where you are made to fee awkward to come back to your room and to have to deal with rude drunk staff then this is definitely the place to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed at Sai Valentines in Dec 09, it was the second time we'd stayed here having also stayed in 08 and we had a wonderful time. Krishna the manager is not dishonest as previous reviews suggest, he is very accommodating and very easy to deal with. We negotiated the price per night prior to arriving and organised various trips including an airport transfer and the prices were all very competitive. If you would like to stay somewhere with real character at the quieter end of the beach then I'd highly recommend Sai Valentines. Yes you can pay less to stay elsewhere on the beach but you simply won't get the same atmosphere or service that you get at Sai Valentines. The Rockit restaurant next door is also one of the loveliest bars on the beach and the food is fabulous. I cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyboots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I really loved my stay at Palolem Beach at Sai Valentine's. The room was neat and clean and spacious. The hotel was just near the beach and at night the waves came near the balcony....mind blowing. The owner Krishna was really honest and helpful.Overall I really liked the stay at the hotel.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fairytale_dhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

This is a cozy little beach huts cluster on NorthPalolem side. It has 1 room huts, a hammock, 2 chairs in the balcony and a great beach just outside. The staff is efficient and will make all efforts to make ur stay comfortable, as per shack standards. David and Krishna are friendly people. Even with a kid we were made to feel welcome to homely environ. Good place to stay put if u want to enjoy the beach and have fun on it. The Resturant adjoining serves great food and cocktails, we just loved it. The best part of our stay was live western music in the evenings just outside our room!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Stayed at Sai Valentine for two weeks. Nice, simple huts which are right on the beach which is good but...owner Krishna is very dishonest and as previous reviewer said he does NOT stick with word. He asked for Rs.900 per night which we thought was fine, but found out a few days later that people in the next hut were paying Rs.700 per night! When it came to settling bill we told him we wanted same price as neighbours (the huts are identical) but he told us our neighbours lied and the rate is Rs.900 because prices went up...within space of a few days. Argued with Krishna over this and he would not budge on price, he wouldn't even speak to us in person about this so done this over speakerphone. Many other nicer huts on beach for similar price to Rs.900, I suggest you go to them instead or make sure you agree a reasonable price beforehand!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jahnzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
3.2 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
305 reviews
3.8 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
3.0 km away
Seaview Resort
Seaview Resort
#18 of 23 in Patnem
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Secret Garden Resort
Secret Garden Resort
#5 of 14 in Patnem
83 reviews
2.8 km away
Casa Fiesta
Casa Fiesta
#8 of 23 in Patnem
56 reviews
0.8 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#15 of 33 in Palolem
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Valentine's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Valentine's

Address: Palolem Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Canacona
Price Range: ₹ 2,159 - ₹ 5,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Booking.com so you can book your Sai Valentine's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Valentine's Goa/Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing