We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$ 244
TripadvisorUS$ 244
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
297
38
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
38
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh water lagoon freshwater lagoon sweet water slice of paradise morning walk peace and tranquility tropical paradise total relaxation falling asleep view from the balcony sound of the waves coconut trees fresh fish seafood amazing food beach resort special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Eco Dwarka is a trip by itself, don't plan anything else when coming here because you won't want to leave this gorgeous place.
The staff is warm and friendly, they take care of everything with a smile, the rooms have this cosy vibe which is perfect with a view of the sea and lagoon, constant waves sound is mesmerizing (the only thing missing was an ac for the afternoons,with direct sunlight the rooms get very hot),the food is homey and delicious, the staff arrange for everything you might need (massage, dolphin sighting trip, good conversation, beach beds, canoeing in the lagoon)
With the sea to your left and a fresh water lagoon to your right, it's the best Goa holiday one can ask for!

*you will have to climb up and down steps constantly to reach rooms but it's fully worth the trek

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shrutzpah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Very unpleasent experience, booked it with very excitement and first what we saw when entered the room is a live snake in the balcony... yes you read it right a three foot snake going away from balcony towards stairs and immediately when checked with the staff they tried to bluff me that its not a poisioness snake, who cares and who knows if its poisoness or not but after all its a snake... we were literally scared and did not even open the balcony for entire stay, point to be noted this place is nothing if you dont go stand in the balcony and enjoy the scenic locaiton.. now coming to food the quality was good but for the bomb charged its not at all worth. Would never waste my money here in life time.

Room tip: No tips, avoid this place its scary.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 152lavab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwarka Goa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Lava B, Can you imagine what the snake felt when he saw a human !! don't forget , we are not the only beings owning this planet !! they were here before us and especially snakes were there long long back..so actually we have invaded their habitat and we at Dwarka are guilty too..!!! I advise you to read the descriptions of a property 1st so that you don't get disappointed once you come here. .and belive me snakes are less dangerous then human beings..

most of us are so used to eating fancy foods nowadays that we dont care about its quality ..as long as it looks good its ok..that's why most end up taking pics of their plates 1st..we serve just the old fashioned fresh and homely food and if you like that then you are more than welcome..we don't even have a fridge so we serve absolutely fresh food..

try and respect other beings as well !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

We as a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids) visited Dwarka Echo Beach Resort in the month of November’20 on the occasion of our anniversary.
This place is truly mesmerizing !!!
There are only 10 exclusive cottages perched on a hilltop all having unobstructed sea view. Their restaurant downstairs facing the beach is only meant for its guests which adds to the privacy. The owners of Dwarka have done a great job in maintaining the exclusivity of the property. The food is pretty much like simple home cooked food, but very fresh & tasty. Only thing I would suggest is to add a few more stuff in the spread so as to add to the variety.
Ours was cottage number 8 with a large balcony having one of the best views one can ever wish for. Absolutely loved the stunning views & sound of sea waves throughout our stay. Our kids also loved spending most of their time on the beach & the lagoon, also did some kayaking.
Special mention for Siddesh,Purna,Sagar & Sahil. These guys really made sure we had an awesome time. They are always polite & readily happy to serve with a smile. Really appreciate their efforts for setting up a lovely candlelight dinner on the beach for our anniversary. The cake prepared was simply delicious.
Would highly recommend this place to everyone... surely is a must visit!!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NEILGORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Clemente's place is situated on a beach that is kind of secluded hence gives a lot of privacy. Its a quiet place and the walks along the coastline are pleasant. The sea and a freshwater lagoon are separated by the beach, so you have salty water and sweet fresh water around you all the time. the rooms are all bamboo and thatch making them cool and rustic. The views from the rooms are to behold. The sea stretches for miles before you and the sound of the waves a constant rhythm. The rooms are large with a double bed which is very comfortable. There is an almirah, bed side tables, carpets and hooks behind the door. The balcony is what makes the stay wonderful. You can view the sea, hear it and laze in the privacy of your balcony. The balcony has chairs and a table. The bathrooms are well done, smell fresh. Towels and soaps are provided. Water bottles are also provided with the room but its an Eco Friendly resort so I kept refilling my bottle from the water dispenser. The rooms have glass walls on three sides. There are curtains for privacy. The lounge/restaurant overlooks the sea and one can enjoy drinks and food there. A pet friendly place, the resident dog, is friendly. They do take requests for any food to be prepared for the dog at an extra cost. The staff are prompt and cordial. Sagar makes good cocktails. Food is a fixed menu daily comprising of Indian, including local Goan and continental dishes. All made well, less spicy and oily. So expect, curries, vegetables, salad, papad, curd, daal, roti/naan, rice. In non-veg seafood (mostly fish and prawns) and chicken. They have an à la carte menu one can order from such as prawns, fries, pakodas, Lemonade, Cold Coffee. Since the lounge/restaurant is open only for guests staying in the resort, its quiet and well serviced. The resort provides loungers on the beach and kayaks for the lagoon. You can also have a candle light dinner on the beach. Massages are available on request. The resort is accessed from the main road leading to a mud road for about1 .5 km. Then a number of stairs coming down from the cliff take you to the resort. Come here to have a peaceful, fuss free and calm holiday.

Room tip: Opt for the balcony rooms nearest to the beach which are located above the lounge/restaurant to enjoy the sight and sound of the sea.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NAN0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We paid half the amount of the bookings and due to the lockdown we were unable to stay in this resort
When asked for the refund they just refused.
Its funny because all the hotels were officially told be closed during the pandemic.
Guess money is more important than safety of their employees and their customers.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandalf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwarka Goa, Owner at Dwarka Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Hello Nitin..in fact we are the only resort which has allowed you to postpone your holiday and use your advance to adjust in your next visit....we care much more about our staff which you don't see as you speak from your perspective...its not so funny when you know the staff is happy to work and get a salary because if they don't , their families will die of starvation ...some people dont have that luxury of choice as some people live hand to mouth..so leave your frustration aside and do something good in return..till then we will keep your advances save with us and allow you to adjust it in your future trip..regards..Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews