We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 34
US$ 31
View deal
SAVE US$ 3
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Booking.comUS$ 34
PricelineUS$ 34
Expedia.comUS$ 31
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
181
74
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
74
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday street beach resort never stay anywhere else air con small hotel rooms are spacious a nice place to stay stanley goa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019

We recently enjoyed a 2 week stay at Kingstork. Since we were arriving at 3am we asked if our room would be available a day early and we would pay the extra. Luckily it was. The hotel is owned and run by Stanley and Rowena and their son Kyle. it is a small hotel with just 18 rooms but our experience there was absolutely perfect. Rooms are spacious with good sized bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Nice balconies overlooking the big free form swimming pool and well maintained gardens. Excellent choice of breakfast menu and everything always fresh and promptly served by a very friendly and efficient staff. The restaurant served high quality food all day with a very large menu catering to all tastes at great prices. Only 3 minutes from the beach and at the end of Holiday street which offers shopping opportunities to suit all tastes and pockets. Stanley and his family went the extra mile on all occasions to ensure that we had a happy and enjoyable stay. I would certainly never stay anywhere else in Calengute again and can only give Kingstork the highest recommendation. Dave and Trish Peterson. Nov/Dec 2019.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We visited this resort last week. I was amazed at the high level of cleanliness and top-class maintenance of the facility. The customer service was also A++ as the owners personally provide the required care and Service. The restaurant staff was friendly and warm.
This property is par-excellence and a must visit if you travel to Goa.
A Truly 5-Star Experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Had a good time staff and restaurant people are good we had toddler but they where always helpful owners are also very kind people food is good house keeping is best near to Calangute beach food is continental

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aldrichs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

This is the most unprofessional i have seen. We book this hotel for 15th August 2019.but because of flood condition in sangli and kolhapur we were not able to travel.
We inform Stanley who is the owner of this hotel and he denied to reschedule the booking. He made the argument that weather in goa is good so it is your look out how to reach goa I will neither refund your money nor reschedule it.
He is very rude person with no professional touch.
So I request you all to be aware of this thief.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.
We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you.
Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers)

We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time.
You did not reply thereafter.

On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule.
On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all.

The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same.

The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue.

We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this.

Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management.

Thank you

Kingstork Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Hi,
I booked hotel for 15Aug weekend for 12 people(3rooms). But due to Floods in Western Maharashtra we could not travel. This was communicated before. we asked for extension which was not given neither refund.The trip could not happen because of natural calamity and any normal person could understand this.
The roads are still blocked from Kolhapur/Belgaon to Goa.
I have been to other hotels in Goa where in we had given 3 weeks of extension for in case we could not come on booked dates since we paid the advance.
Stanley - the manager is very rude and unapologetic about his behaviors. Highly not recommended !!!
Regards,
Mugdha Joshi

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mugdha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley F, Owner at Kingstork Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.
We would like to point out via proof from corresponded mails with you.
Around two weeks ago on 08/08/2019 you enquired about changing dates from your original booking on 15/08/2019 owing to the flood like situation at your end. (Which is against our mentioned policy of no refunds or transfers)

We agreed to the transfer or a refund if you could let us know your decision within two days time. You did not reply thereafter.

On the date of your check in (which is at 12:00pm) you call us at 04:00pm and tell us you want to cancel or reschedule. On this date, i.e. 15/08/2019 we had other guests who drove via your route to Goa and mentioned that there were no floods at all.

The hotel cannot be held liable to bad weather at your end even if you falsely mentioned the same.

The one days advance you paid for your reserved rooms stands forfeited as a result, since you wanted to cancel past your check in time leaving us with no possibility to fill up your now vacant room and since we had other guests who travelled via Kolhapur to Goa with absolutely no issue.

We understand your sense of frustration and your free will ability to vent through a review. We appreciate you doing so as it gives us an opportunity to mention the truth to the people that read this.

Our guests that have stayed with us know that we have an honest and hard working staff and management.

Thank you

Kingstork Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews