We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PROPERTY AND EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT PROPERTY AND EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was there for 4 days. i was a bit skeptical at first but after the first few hours the resort proved itself. Excellent staff in the resort as well as the restaurant. Very accommodating staff an excellent place for value for money. The restaurant may seem small but is one of the most hygienic places I have seen so far in Goa and the food is cooked very well. The beach is just behind the property around 5 min walking distance. The place is quiet and peaceful surrounded by a small mini garden you would feel as if your are in a 4 or 5 star resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basekickedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    68
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
108
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderfully located hotel that is made special by the warmth of the owners.

Pros:
Simple and clean rooms. All the same size. Some are double beds, whereas some have twin beds.
Location at the junction of Holiday street and the beach road, yet quite peaceful.
Just a short walk away from the beach and shacks. Between calangute and candolim.
Laundry service that is reasonable.
Staff very courteous, especially the owners, Stanley and his wife.
Food decent in the restaurant. The complementary breakfast was simple but perfect.
Wonderful manicured grounds.

Cons:
No room service. This is to prevent ants in the room. Still, would have been nice to have tea on our balcony.
The pool though cleaned regularly, seemed a bit murky. Probably due to the trees and plants around. Did not stop me from getting in multiple times though.
Cane bed does creak a lot which can be disturbing at night if you tend to toss and turn a bit.

Overall, definitely a place I would visit again, especially during the season. During the offseason the area does tend to quiet down, and the beach shacks in that area are also closed. However if you want the peace, then it's perfect.
Thanks to Stanley and his Wife for a wonderful week at the Kingstork.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Shayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just back form a 16 night stay at the Kingstork and can not fault it beach and shops on your doorstep. Stanley and Ruena are fantastic hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them and they have a hard working staff team who are always ready to oblige.Rooms cleaned daily and all rooms have a safe for any one who wants peace of mind. If you are unlucky and cant get a room ( as you have to book early ) You shoud still go and try their restaurant ran by Raymond who is an excelent chef. I have already booked for next January 2013 and have started to count the days. Once again big thanks to Stanley and Ruena see you next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A very very decent , clean place to stay.was there for a very short visit. loved it nice food, friendly atmosphere, a stones throw from the beach. will be be defn visiting again with friends and family. Thankyou Mr Stanley .sorry, Couldn't meet you before leaving.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsidharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Kingstork many times, however this time Stanley and Ruena really made our stay a memorable one. We took over 8 rooms for our friends and family and the hotel allowed us to carry out a wedding ceremony in their grounds. The owners and all the staff worked their socks off to make sure that everything went without a hitch and we all had such a fantastic day, once again Stanley and Ruena, many many thanks to you and all your staff for a fantastic 18 day holiday. I can go on and on about the Kingstork but when you read all the other reviews, they all say the same and give it a glowing reference, if you have stayed in other hotels in Goa, which we did prior to finding the Kingstork you know exactly what i mean. I can't wait for my next stay in December.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
1.7 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
647 reviews
0.4 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
538 reviews
3.2 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,637 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#7 of 64 in Candolim
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Property: Kingstork Beach Resort
Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,526 - ₹ 3,498
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing