We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A restful stay on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 106 Hotels in Calangute
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A restful stay on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Paradise Beach Resort is ideally located with direct beach access to a quieter spot just minutes south of crowded Calangute Beach. The suites have a couch and chair for TV watching with ceiling fan and the bedroom has air conditioning. The shower did have hot water. It was a great value which included breakfast. My only reservations was the unfriendly manager and lack of available room at checkin. He claimed they were too busy with a Russian tour group. I had to get a bit angry to be shown to my prepaid, reserved superior garden view suite. After that: Paradise

Room Tip: Eat lunch at the beach restaurants and they provide you with shaded lounge chairs on the beach for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hshaw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    116
    68
    34
    75
See reviews for
125
125
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We are 3 couples,who booked our stay at 3 villa's via one of the owner(Ketan Sardesai).When we reache dthe airport,our cab which was confirmed to us,wasnt around to pick us up.When we reache dthe hotel,the morning Manager Suhail,wasnt aware of our arrival.After "Tipping" him 100 rupees,we finally got 1 suite & 2 studio by 1.30pm,while we arrived at the resort by 7am!!!

Finally in the night,we were recalled at the reception by a waiter(Yup their waiters behave like managers & managers like house keeping!!!)We were asked to vacate our rooms 10pm in the night,as they claim that they allocated us "Someone" elses rooms "By Mistake".I spoke with the other managers Ravi and Sachin & even spoke with their Mumbai manager for booking Umesh,they finally agreed to "Allow" us to stay for the night.

Out of courtesy,as the other family who's rooms they claimed they gave us,we alloted our two studios to them & 6 of us slept in one suite!!!

The food is average,service pathetic & rooms average.Only thing worth talking about is that they have an entrance to the calungute beach!!!Avoid this place,even if you are paid to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Haha,please read my commenst above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the beach cottage -1, this Jan 2012, the only thing that stands out at this resort is gross mismanagement, inhospitability , horrible service and the lack of co-ordination between the restaurant and house keeping departments. A complete waste of money and holiday!
1)The beach cottage are located right next to the pathways which heads to the beach and and the wooden walls are paper thin enough for you to count every single footstep (not good for people who easily get disturbed by sounds in sleep)... even the bed is creaky and not comfortable.
2)The hotel provides plain water filled "bisleri bottles",
3)shamelessly denies to send any of their workers to fetch medicine if any of the guests falls ill
4)refuses to provide u mineral water at 10:30/ 11:00 at night because the restaurant is 'closed', and as always the house-keeping is clueless as to where water bottles are.
5)The guests are supposed to have premonitions about the extension numbers which the reception fails to correctly provide
6)and the best part is that it takes 2 hours to bring THE MENU CARD for in-room dining and when it finally arrives,,, there are no surprises ,,the kitchen is "CLOSED"....
The only USP of this place is the location.. and it stops at that.
Although the location is gud but there are other properties around with similar location that could be tried and for sure services cannot get worse than this. At the end this place is a BIG NO! NO!

Room Tip: Aoid at all cost !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rudra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

They say happy Holidays make happy couples.... well I dont know if thats actually a saying, but it is for me from now on.... My husband and I had a luxurious 5 day honeymoon experience at Paradise Village Beach resort in 2010. We had one of the 3 Beach cottages to ourselves... The Beach cottages were one of the cosiest I have ever seen and they weren't just called Beach cottages for nothing... They were actually right on the Beach... The staff was friendly and flexible with any requests we made... They offered us good additions with the package like a 1 day sigt-seeing trip, a river cruise, a reallllly romantic candle-light dinner.... All of this... for under 20,000... It wa a Steal Deal and the experience of a Lifetime.... Needless tyo say we're going back this year as well !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach cottages are very clean and offer a good ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirinquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was our first time in goa and have to say thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel isnt bad great big rooms, huge bed, matress needed replacing but hey you are in goa. Rooms were cleaned every day, new bedding every other day, the staff are lovely, we asked to move rooms after our first night because we were close to the road and the horns from the cars were noisey but nothing was too much trouble they sent someone to take our luggage to our new room which was much better. The nighttime entertainment wasnt great but that didnt bother us because we like to go out, the hotel is in a great location for getting out within walking distance to the main road but just far enough away for it not to disturb you, the beach is also on the doorstep with all sorts of really cheap eating places on it. Absolutely loved goa, the food, the people, the sun etc etc. Only been back 5 days and already looking to book again for next year.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with a joining door to the next one although its very secure you can hear every conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wirrallau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 106 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.0 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#41 of 106 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.5 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#79 of 106 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,479 - ₹ 5,184
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing