We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

They say happy Holidays make happy couples.... well I dont know if thats actually a saying, but it is for me from now on.... My husband and I had a luxurious 5 day honeymoon experience at Paradise Village Beach resort in 2010. We had one of the 3 Beach cottages to ourselves... The Beach cottages were one of the cosiest I have ever seen and they weren't just called Beach cottages for nothing... They were actually right on the Beach... The staff was friendly and flexible with any requests we made... They offered us good additions with the package like a 1 day sigt-seeing trip, a river cruise, a reallllly romantic candle-light dinner.... All of this... for under 20,000... It wa a Steal Deal and the experience of a Lifetime.... Needless tyo say we're going back this year as well !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach cottages are very clean and offer a good ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirinquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    114
    67
    32
    74
See reviews for
121
124
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was our first time in goa and have to say thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel isnt bad great big rooms, huge bed, matress needed replacing but hey you are in goa. Rooms were cleaned every day, new bedding every other day, the staff are lovely, we asked to move rooms after our first night because we were close to the road and the horns from the cars were noisey but nothing was too much trouble they sent someone to take our luggage to our new room which was much better. The nighttime entertainment wasnt great but that didnt bother us because we like to go out, the hotel is in a great location for getting out within walking distance to the main road but just far enough away for it not to disturb you, the beach is also on the doorstep with all sorts of really cheap eating places on it. Absolutely loved goa, the food, the people, the sun etc etc. Only been back 5 days and already looking to book again for next year.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with a joining door to the next one although its very secure you can hear every conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wirrallau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the resort for 4 days in November 2011. Will write the pros first

1. Rooms are large and well equipped. We were in a suite and it was spacious (especially if you are from Mumbai). In case you get a first floor room, even the balcony offers a great place to relax. Even ground floor have an attached open area, and can be fun to laze around in the afternoons (in case its too hot at the beach). The rooms have a mini fridge, so you can buy your own beverages and chill them, in case you do not plan to venture out too much.

2. The resort has got its own access to a less crowded part of calangute. As usual, quite a few shacks just outside the hotel serving the usual Goa Fare.

3. Nice swimming pool, with ample pool chairs and an poolside bar.

4. Complimentary breakfast, although some items could be better.

Cons

1. Calangute is not the cleanest beach. Hardly the resort's fault, but still a negative.

Room Tip: Try getting the first floor rooms....balconies handy for a late night party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankkuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

i had searched many hotels on the net thanks to Trip advisor, it helped me select this Hotel and all for good... i enjoyed my stay with my family in 2 suite rooms...they were preety big and spacious.....breakfast and dinner were complimentary and good......also live Boolywood songs orchestra was arranged in the hotel.....and more over the hotel is situated on Calangute beach so no need to got to any other beach when this happenning beach is so so near........ my family enjoyed the stay at the hotel....

Room Tip: suites are very big and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shriky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a resort set back from the beach (about three minute walk through the resort). That stretch of beach is quite scruffy although harmless, you do get hassled by sellers quite a bit. Better to take a taxi, tuk tuk or moped to calangute beach.
Check in staff are fine. Safety deposit boxes cost 50rupee per day
Towels changed each day and beds made and rooms cleaned too.
There are apartments style accommodation, large basic bedroom, basic bathroom with flushing loo, sink and shower. Old fashioned tiles but plenty of hot water. Large balcony area with two wicker chairs and a living area with three piece suite, coffee table, small dining table and two chairs, large fridge and satellite tv (inc bbc world news, HBO and a few other western channels)
There is a well kept pool and sun loungers and a bar. There is a basic poolside menu. There is also a full room service menu. There is a restaurant on site open in the evening although this wasnt bust while we were there.
Breakfast includes one type of juice e.g. mango, cereal, toast, butter, jam, tea, coffee, eggs to order, indian selection spicy beans, curry type dish, potato/egg hash brown,
It seemed that a lot of Indian tourists stayed here over Christmas and New Year not many British (not that that matters)
With regard to location about 500m from centre of Calangute which is crazy a bit scruffy and noisy but with plenty of character and a feel of the real india.
4* hilton/marriot this is not...if you want those standards then pay that price.
For the price you pay and the fact that you're in a third world country, you really cant complain.
Finally just for the record I've stayed in a range of accommodation including basic standards in Africa to 5* in America.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.7 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#35 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 107 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,477 - ₹ 4,977
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing