We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“going back next year. DEFFO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmarinha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palmarinha Resort
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“going back next year. DEFFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

This was our first and definitely not our last trip to this wonderful place and even moreso HOTEL. We met some lovely people, who i hope to meet again next year. The culture shock is a bit scary at first, but once you get over that after your first day, its ace. The hotel was ideally located, 2 mins out in the country with lovely views of the fields and palm trees from your room or garden terrace. And the staff were bang on the button. The pools 3 of them were cleaned every day and there was always plenty of space around any one of them. The hotel food was very nice and the theme nights were even better, especially Valentines. In fact it was that good, weve booked for the month of feb 2010. Scouse George, Paul, Cath and Brenda. Hope to see you there.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jafferz1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting ,promotions and events at the resort.

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    214
    108
    46
    47
See reviews for
150
218
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wombwell south yokshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

it is my second stay and my parteners third we wouldnt dream of going to any other hotel in goa ,we have stayed at hotels all over the world and have never come across so many lovely people from the gardener to management,the restaurant staff{Diego,Eugenio,dominik,}Brilliant bar staff Bjorn and Ulas, the two friendliest security men you will EVER come across Kartick daytime and Madhu{our own Bengali tiger} at night .Our room boy Sandish did the most wonderful creations using towels, sheets and even my clothes creating crocodiles,two swans kissing,a crab,butterfly,spider,sunflower in a flowerpot and a cobra to name a few.Overall everyone of the staff played there part in making sure we had anything we needed to make it the BEST holiday. We cant praise them enough and a special thankyou to Agnelo one of the restaurant managers for making martins holiday by asking him to do the honour of presenting the award and prize to the employer of the month{of which choosing must be the hardest job in the world}. I cant wait to be there again .I also know they take great pride in reading these comments on trip advisor so if you have the good fortune to go to this little bit of paradise please let them know what you think.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

we stayed at the palmarinha resort for 2 weeks and found it the most enjoyable holiday we had in years hotel clean and the staff most friendly and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to goa on holiday

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting ,promotions and events at the resort.

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

i loved this holiday!deffo go back lovely friendly people!Met a lovely couple out there paula n shane the elephant riders :)

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnybravo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting ,promotions and events at the resort.

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

Was at Palmarinha last week of Jan (2009) for a week. Great staff, comfortable mattresses and big swimmingpool! Would go again definitely, it is so peaceful but 10 min walk from the India madness (or 2 mins by bike!). The night security guard "The Bengal Tiger" was an absolute laugh! Get a picture of him, he loves it!! If you want the best curry in India, it is at "Curries" (less than 10 min walk away). The manager Maish is a real gentleman. The place is set in in tranquil surroundings, has a lovely breeze going through and is rediculously cheap, all ingredients homegrown! Nat & Tara

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BrightonLully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmarinhaResortGoa, General Manager at Palmarinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for posting your comments on Trip Advisor!!

Your feedback has recommended many others to have a exciting & memorable stay at the resort and in Goa!!

Do join us on facebook to keep an update of our special exciting ,promotions and events at the resort.

Warm regards,

Benny D`souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.6 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#43 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.2 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.2 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.8 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#12 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 km away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#51 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmarinha Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmarinha Resort

Property: Palmarinha Resort
Address: | Porbavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#9 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,421 - ₹ 5,759
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmarinha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Palmarinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmarinha Resort Calangute
Palmarinha Hotel Calangute
Palmarinha Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing