We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ticlo Resorts
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 20th February to 12th March and we have also stayed here about 4 years previous. Both times our stay was very good and comfortable.
When we first arrived in the early hours of Monday 20th Feb we were first given a room at the back of the complex and when opening the door to the room we were greeted with a very strong smell of dampness. We refused that room and were in turn given a second room which again we refused due to it having an ajoining door to the next door room which provided no privacy at all.
We were then given our third room which was more acceptable that the previous 2 rooms (we even over looked the damp patch on the living room). This room was on the ground floor and very spacious, it consisted of a living room with a tv, (well stocked)fridge, chairs and a table. The bedroom had just a bed and wardrobe as usual with a toilet/shower room next to it. The service was excellent, the rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and sheets daily.
The board basis was bed and breakfast which is the norm in Goa, the breakfast was Tea/Coffee with toast and Jam/Marmalade. Other options for breakfast were on offer for a small local charge where again the service was excellent.
We ate at the hotel a number of times in the evening and as our previous visit we found the food to be of a very high quality with a good variation of options. The prices at the Ticlo for food and drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) were very resonable and competetive. The bar area is especially a plus for the hotel as it's in a very prime position where virtually everybody has to pass and you will always find somebody sat at the bar waiting to pass conversation, very friendly. The hotel also has it's own safety deposit boxes charged at a very reasonable daily local rate. My advice if you do rent a safety deposite box is to bring your own padlock. That way you will save yourself any potential security problems should they arise.
I found all the staff at this hotel from the Reception, Bar, Restaurant, Breakfast and Room Cleaner to be very friendly, polite and helpfull where nothing was too much trouble for them, well done the Ticlo staff. All in all, our stay was as good as we expected and we will look forward to our next visit here next year.

Room Tip: If you are given a room that is not acceptable just inform the reception immediately and they will h...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bindoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Ticlo Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

this is a very clean resort. the accommodation is very good. the rooms are air conditioned and en-suite with hot and cold water. hotel staff are very helpful. The beach is a five minute walk. They also arrange tours of Goa. I did the south tour which is a full day and also include a boat cruise. The accommodation rates are very reasonable. I fully recommend this resort.

Room Tip: book rooms on the garden with the garden view for real value for money
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayalan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Needs a total over haul swimming pool needs a lot of work on it fridge in room totally disgusting dispute asking it to be cleaned it wasn't and we was there two weeks the bar staff were lovely the reception staff less than useless just didn't won't to no food lovely thou

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephstatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Ticlo was in a good location for a first time trip to Goa. We were a few minutes from Calangute beach but a 5 min taxi ride to Baga beach. I particularly liked the Baga Creek area (less hassle from beach traders & very pretty). My expectations weren't very high and to be fair the Ticlo neither surprised nor disappointed. Best thing by far were the giant ceiling fans in both rooms (sitting room with sofa, 2 chairs, tv, fridge & sink) and bedroom. Decent size. My impression is that 'maintenance' is not something that ever happens in Goa, everything looks shabby. Cheap food (I decided to be veggie whilst in Goa) excellent flavours, choices. Ticlo good for food & not expensive. A bottle of bud approx 50p everywhere. Cocktails approx £2. Would recommend the Plantain Leaf for veggie thali - very tasty & cheap. Best veg samosas ever! Would I stay at Ticlo Resorts again? I would. I saw lots of reviews on this hotel prior to my trip & I think a lot of people are expecting luxury accommodation at budget prices - you get what you pay for and the Ticlo isn't half bad. Laundry service very cheap (approx 30p per item) & returned by following morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

our 4th stay here now,and been back a week after spending 10wks again overThe festive season. When we arrived at 5am after a Qatar flight, we saw the reception and thought we were in wrong hotel! WOW it has had a well earned refurbish, only just finished. What a difference it made for our holiday, New Bar, reception and resturant with a/c. also new Tandori kitchen, There were a lot of new staff who had come from Mumbi, and found them very friendly once we got toknow them. A lotof the old staff were still there, inc; Josh on the Bar who worked very hard. Also the 2 guys on reception, who always had a smile on their faces We enjoyed our stay. and met a lot of people who come every year. We got a pool view room, thanx to Kevin and reception staff for replying tomy e. mails. Our rooms were cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels changed daily. We spent a week in the south at Colva in new year staying at Amigo Plaza. It was a lovely relaxing break away from the bussle of Callengute, but it was nice to come back. We like this hotel for the location, and the friendlyness of all the staff, will deff. be back again in Dec. p.s. it was nice to meet up with 1954Jennie who was staying here with O.H.

Room Tip: poolview or blocks 7& 8
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThornhillLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.4 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
1.5 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
#83 of 116 in Calangute
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#73 of 116 in Calangute
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
0.1 km away
Horizon
Horizon
#30 of 116 in Calangute
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: ₹ 1,349 - ₹ 6,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Type resort in close proximity to the world famous Calangute beach. Centrally located with welcoming staff at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing