We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
529
755
410
139
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
755
410
139
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss cottage beach side value for money private beach the cottages water sports excellent location breakfast and dinner food quality awesome experience mini bar north goa nice stay walkable distance the main road visit goa hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Main problem is of mobile network......i.e.very poor network and hotel took advantage of this problem and charge 100 rs per day for wifi ...which is provided free now adays. In local hotels also..breakfast is good...

Room tip: Renovation is required....
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mukeshl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mukesh,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Estrela Do Mar on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you loved the breakfast spread and the food served.
However, in regards to the WiFi, it is free in the restaurant area and is charged at the other areas.

We look forward to welcome you back at Estrela Do Mar soon!

Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Good resort to stay as it is near beach and also the staff is very courteous. one suggestion is please allocate cottage rooms on first floor to family else they will not be able to sleep as the group to whom it is allocated keep running all night and do not let people on Grounfd floor to sleep.

Room tip: Rooms are bit small but are well maintained
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guddu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Guddu1980,

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Estrela Do Mar, Goa. Delighted to learn the remarkable comments regarding our services and facilities.
In regards to your suggestion about the family rooms, we shall definitely work on the same.

Do visit us again!

Regards,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We been to Estrelo do mar beach resort , calangute between 4 Sep to 7 sept. I feel that place is best for singles I mean for friends get together. I can't give good marks who are travelling with family. The bf option was very limited for Jain like us. There is very small swimming pool which can be full by 15 ppl. Te location is very good as it is between calangute to baga. This may be best option for hangout at lowest price. The grand Swiss cottage is nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank munjal2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreladomar-goa, Guest Relations Manager at Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Munjal,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you recommend Estrela Do Mar as a perfect location for get aways with friends.
We have noted your concern regarding the breakfast spread and the swimming pool and we shall definitely work to resolve the same.

We look forward to welcome you back at Estrela on your next vacation in Goa!

Cheers,
Team Estrela Do Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very nice location. And all the services are good and in budget not expensive.Room service is very nice and trustworthy. Overall experience is very nice. But I will suggest that please give all service on beach also so we can spend are night beach also

Room tip: Room experience is excellent. But some time very difficult to lock the room
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manvendra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Went last month with two other families and stayed four nights.

Rooms are good,but hotel is overall congested, cottages not existing.Swimming pool is very small.
Almost zero signals if Airtel n Vodafone.
Food..3.5/5:; service..4/5.

Beach proximity d main plus,but if u don't want to b cut telephonically from world,avoid this one.Wifi available only in restaurant area b/w 11 am to 8 pm.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KapilB265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews